Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones
Best song the Rolling Stones have done in years. Doom and Gloom is classic Stones, real rock n roll with a little bit of subtle social commentary. Unbelievable for artists almost in their 70's. Will they still be performing when their Leonard Cohen's age? Lets hope so. Modern Pop music is so, so boring and bland. Go Stones.
Published 22 months ago by R. Winkle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars New and Familiar
"Doom And Gloom" might be a new track but it sounds familiar. A riff that easily reminds you of at least five other Stones song, Mick always sounds good. The drums in this mix sound really good.
Published 16 months ago by Steve 1967


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
Best song the Rolling Stones have done in years. Doom and Gloom is classic Stones, real rock n roll with a little bit of subtle social commentary. Unbelievable for artists almost in their 70's. Will they still be performing when their Leonard Cohen's age? Lets hope so. Modern Pop music is so, so boring and bland. Go Stones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perect single, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
only a zombie would dislike this song....if someone tells you they don't like this song they are definitely a zombie and you should use extreme caution when dealing with them....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars New and Familiar, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
"Doom And Gloom" might be a new track but it sounds familiar. A riff that easily reminds you of at least five other Stones song, Mick always sounds good. The drums in this mix sound really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast from the Past?, May 18, 2013
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
This sounds like such a prime slab of golden era Stones, circa Shattered/Start Me Up that it's hard to believe it's not a outtake from the 70's. They're hitting on all cylinders. Nothing innovative but classic riff and muscular Mick vocal. Why haven't they put this much bite into almost anything else they've recorded in the past 20+ years? These AARPers still have it, when they're feelig motivated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Rolling Stones do it best!, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
This proves even after 50 years of Rock and Roll, the "Stones still have what it takes to makegreat music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
There is no need for a review for The Rolling Stones! They are just downright AWESOME! This new song should already be labeled as a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
Fun and hard driving song from the Stones. Really enjoy this one. If you haven't heard it I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gheezer Rock Lives, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
Stones are great, old, but still great. I love this song and both videos released are good too. I can't seem to convert the mp3 download in order to get it on a disk to play on my older stereo system. I'm limited to my Sandisk Sansa...I'll probably pick up the whole Grrr CD once the price comes down on the used ones. For 99cents this was well worth it, another hit from the worlds greatest rock n roll band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love the Stones!, February 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
Nothing much new here, great sounds from a great band. I bought the two new songs from the most recent collection becuase I either had the old ones or didn't want them in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't need some new Stones, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) (MP3 Music)
If I'm rocking like this when I'm closing in on 70, sign me up. Charlie Watts knows a beat, and the signature intermittent guitar from Keith is vintage stuff. This song pushes you along, and my god they even bring up politically-relevant topics like fracking. I guess the Stones are 'not fade away'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix)
Doom And Gloom (Jeff Bhasker Mix) by The Rolling Stones
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.