Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episode Listing
My girls love Dora the Explorer. This DVD contains three episodes from the Nick Jr. cartoon. Amazon doesn't always do a good job on their DVD episode listings so here are the episodes that are included on this DVD:

1. Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular - Dora and Boots must help their Snow friends get their ice skates back.
2. Catch that Shape Train - Dora and...
Published 14 months ago by Dre

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My child is learning some Spanish via Dora
In my opinion the Dora videos/stories are appropriate for children in preschool. We don't allow our 3 1/2 year old much screen time, but when we do, we like that the Dora videos depict positive situations and they combine English and Spanish.
Published 8 months ago by Norse Rider


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episode Listing, September 27, 2013
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular (DVD)
My girls love Dora the Explorer. This DVD contains three episodes from the Nick Jr. cartoon. Amazon doesn't always do a good job on their DVD episode listings so here are the episodes that are included on this DVD:

1. Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular - Dora and Boots must help their Snow friends get their ice skates back.
2. Catch that Shape Train - Dora and Boots must find a runaway train's steering wheel.
3. Dora and Perrito to the Rescue - Dora and her dog must save Boots from the Big River.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Movie, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My little girl loves Dora, so it was no surprise that she loves this movie! She loved it so much, actually, that she bought it on my Kindle without asking, lol. Needless to say, I turned on parental controls =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Dora Movie, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 3 year old said 5 stars! I say that too! 3 great episodes endless excitement for all Dora fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD DORA MOVIE, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
MY GRANDDAUGHTER REALLY LIKED THIS MOVIE AND LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE LIKE THIS. SHE IS GETTING SKATES AND WE WANTED HER TO SEE HER DORA SKATING SO THAT MOTIVATES HER MORE. I RECOMMEND TO ANY CHILD THAT LOVES DORA THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter love it, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular (DVD)
I had got this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas and all she been wanting is to watch this in her new Dora chair...... now we don't have to wait year after year for this to come on tv every year..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typically good Dora episodes., April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular (DVD)
I wanted to get my daughter interested in ice skating, and what better way than letting her see her favoring character doing it! I did the same with gymnastics. She likes it, keeps her attention, that's all that matters. As usual there's always a lesson to be learned in each episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Your children will be entertained if they are Dora fans. Nice movie for little ice skating fans. I gave it 4 stars because it's not one of those movies children will want to watch repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another fun adventure, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular (DVD)
We love Dora and this is another delightful show. The children love the new songs in this one. If your child likes Dora Saves the Snow Princess movie, this one is similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids Love It!, January 3, 2014
By 
Mamia (Hinesville, Ga) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter loves everything Dora. She watch this at least three times on the day of purchase and several more times since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 6 and 2 year old daughters love this movie! They sing along to the songs. Great for a car ride or road trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular
Dora the Explorer: Dora's Ice Skating Spectacular by Dora the Explorer (DVD - 2013)
$14.99 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.