Customer Reviews


1,077 Reviews
5 star:
 (791)
4 star:
 (210)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old LOVES Dora
So glad Amazon Prime offers these for free!! It's all Dora all the time at my house. We love Dora, Boots and Swipper!
Published 8 months ago by ukredhead19

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars ... saying that my 4 and 5 year old do like the show
Let me start by saying that my 4 and 5 year old do like the show, but it is the most mindless, boring show ever. Once you've seen one, you've seen them all. I don't understand why they even seek "interaction" if you could call it that, from the viewer as the show continues regardless, obviously, and my manor conscious children are always interrupted when they are...
Published 1 month ago by Laura O


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old LOVES Dora, May 13, 2014
So glad Amazon Prime offers these for free!! It's all Dora all the time at my house. We love Dora, Boots and Swipper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dora saves the day!, November 15, 2014
My 6 year old grand-daughter spent 2 days with me. There wasn't anything on tv and she started complaining that she was bored,so I got out my kindle and had her to pick what she wanted to see.The first thing she picked was Dora the Explorer.She really liked it,especially learning Spanish since she's learning some in school.She likes this new Dora cause she said she's so grown up. Dora sure kept her entertained for awhile. Patricia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another cartoon, July 13, 2014
By 
Problem solving and critical thinking at the 2 year old level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loves all her Dora DVD'S. She's learning ..., October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter loves all her Dora DVD'S. She's learning a lot & she's only 22 months. I will get more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... saying that my 4 and 5 year old do like the show, December 27, 2014
Let me start by saying that my 4 and 5 year old do like the show, but it is the most mindless, boring show ever. Once you've seen one, you've seen them all. I don't understand why they even seek "interaction" if you could call it that, from the viewer as the show continues regardless, obviously, and my manor conscious children are always interrupted when they are "answering". This doesn't teach anything, certainly nothing positive. The one good thing about the show is the minor amounts of Spanish it teaches, but they could learn more from a Spanish board book. Our kids watch about 30 min of something, about 4 days a week, so I would rather it be an actual educational experience. I know the show is hugely popular, but my personal opinion is that it's a waste of time for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Great to be able stream the episodes of Dora for the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Dora Go, July 7, 2014
Kids love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yea, Dora, July 1, 2014
Dora is always a 5 star rating in our house altho she's losing time to Diego because he speaks more Spanish and is more action-based
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Netflix, July 1, 2014
My daughter loves the show and it is not available on Netflix so we are very happy with Amazon Prime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a cartoon, June 29, 2014
Our grandchildren love this show. It's more than a cartoon for the kids as they learn bits and pieces of Spanish and learn to use their memory 'banks'. Not a waste of time for kids to just watch, they become involved with the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.