Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The kids fight over this one.
If a game appeals to a four year old girl and an eight year old boy to the extent that they fight over it... a lot, you can bet your booties it's a good game. Sometimes I wish I had one for each Nintendo.
Published on November 29, 2012 by SeekinTruth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, not fantastic but okay.
After doing research to find a better game for my 4yr old I was so impressed by all the positive reviews that I caved in and bought it for her.

She was done with the game in about 30 mins! To my shock & awe she didn't care to play it. I had to ask why so she explained the game to me.... She pointed out the animals are the same they just get called by different...
Published 21 months ago by Cynthia.It


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The kids fight over this one., November 29, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
If a game appeals to a four year old girl and an eight year old boy to the extent that they fight over it... a lot, you can bet your booties it's a good game. Sometimes I wish I had one for each Nintendo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for Pre-Schooler!, May 4, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
This is a great game for a 4/5 year old who does not read yet! It has very simple instructions (like the Nick Jr. shows) and it gives the instructions verbally! No reading required. I set my 4 year old up with it and left her to it... she had no problem figuring things out! This is great because it is hard to find a DS game like this for younger kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a 3 year old!, March 3, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
We got this game for our daughter who has been very interested in her brothers DS but didn't quite know what to do with games for made for older kids. She loves it! The game features two of her favorite characters who talk to her and help her "take care" of all the pets so they can be adopted. I like the fact that it does not keep her playing for long periods of time, after helping about 3 pets the grandfather character says thanks for helping today we'll see you tomorrow and she is satisfied that she's done her job for the day and turns the game off. The game is very easy for her to follow and helps her with her coordination, while I can't call it a learning game she is getting practice with shapes and numbers. Overall a great beginners game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My daughter loves this game. It is amazing and she is only four yrs old and is able to play it on her own. This would difinately work for someone with a small child you may not think can play their own and this game will amaze you and so will your child...Such satifaction...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, January 9, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
This game is amazing, interesting, instructive, very funny. My granddaughter loves it. Dora, Kai-Lan, Diego and Ye-ye together are surely an excellent group of the most adorable cartoons. This game is very easy to play. I'm not a child, but I play it whenever I have a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My girls love to play it. Not too complicated for my 3 and 5 year olds. Pretty repetitive and not much to do. Any kid that watches the same tv shows and movies over and over will not have an issue replaying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for kids, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Well liked by my 6 y/o easy enough for her to play without help, but still holds her attention very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute game for kids, November 29, 2013
By 
Ashley (Comstock Park, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Got the game quickly and my 4 year old son loves it. He's had it for quite a while and still sits to play regularly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interactive fun!, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My 4-year old daughter absolutely loves this game! She is learning a little Chinese and a little Spanish by interactive with the animals, Kai-Lan, and Dora. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a little girl with a love for animals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun for all ages, March 4, 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
All three of my children ages 3(girl), 6(girl) and 11(boy) love this game to the extent that they fight over it! I have played it too and have to admit it is fun. The 3 year old has a few problems navagating the menus, but overall she can play the game on her own with little help from me or her dad. All three will fight over whose turn it is to play the game and I wish I had multiple copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dora and Kai-Lan's Pet Shelter - Nintendo DS
$19.99 $11.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.