Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $13.99
  • Save: $5.80 (41%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Dork Diaries 5: Tales fro... has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Fast Shipping - Safe and Secure Bubble Mailer!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 11 images

Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All Hardcover – October 2, 2012


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$8.19
$2.71 $0.45

"Castle Hangnail" by Ursula Vernon
From the creator of "Dragonbreath" comes a tale of witches, minions, and one fantastic castle, just right for fans of Roald Dahl and Tom Angleberger. See more
$8.19 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.


Frequently Bought Together

Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All + Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4) + Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Price for all three: $26.52

Buy the selected items together
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

"Castle Hangnail" by Ursula Vernon
From the creator of "Dragonbreath" comes a tale of witches, minions, and one fantastic castle, just right for fans of Roald Dahl and Tom Angleberger. See more

Product Details

  • Age Range: 9 - 13 years
  • Grade Level: 4 - 8
  • Lexile Measure: 750L (What's this?)
  • Series: Dork Diaries (Book 5)
  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Aladdin (October 2, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1442449616
  • ISBN-13: 978-1442449619
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 1 x 8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (983 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,235 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

The Dork Diaries series continues with this installment, in which diarist Nikki takes action when her arch nemesis, the bratty Mackenzie Hollister, gets in her face several times too many. Encouraged by her BFFs, Nikki joins the school newspaper staff and carries out—with great flourish—the assignment to be its secret advice columnist. Russell continues to get a nuanced story across in the words of Nikki’s diary, while the illustrations lend even more substance to Nikki’s character. An easy place to enter—or continue—a sweet series featuring credible, although not traumatic, middle-school angst. Grades 4-6. --Francisca Goldsmith

About the Author

Rachel Renée Russell is an attorney who prefers writing tween books to legal briefs. (Mainly because books are a lot more fun and pajamas and bunny slippers aren’t allowed in court.) Rachel lives in Chantilly, Virginia.

Customer Reviews

You can really get into this book.
Madfern
I had lots of fun reading it and I recommend this book to anyone who is nosy (JK ) and that loves funny and your age books.
Georgina Navarro
It was a very good book I have always loved reading dork diary books Rachel u are awesome totally !
DRP

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful A Kid's Review on October 17, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
I really enjoyed this book. It was funny and entertaining. I have read all the other Dork Diaries and this one was just as good as the rest.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful A Kid's Review on October 21, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
This book was amazing. I've read the whole Dork Diaries series. I love the way she writes, just like the minds of a normal preteen. When I read these books I feel as if I were Nikki Maxwell, and I know how she feels in theses books. Thanks Rachel for bringing the inner dork out of me!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Book lover : ) on April 3, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I really liked it sometimes I fell as if I go through the same stuff Nikki does but I have never been bullied before but I do have the BEST friends EVER. I suggest this book to anyone and everyone and a bunch of kids in my classes at school would agree. Our library has those books but it is almost impossible to get them
cause they are ALWAYS out. The only way I could get to these books was to buy them. I would even suggest this book to boys all the boys in my class have at least read one of them and almost all of the boys are burrowing them from other students, teachers, or the library. So please BUY THIS BOOK I love it and I think you will to. : )
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful A Kid's Review on October 20, 2012
Format: Hardcover
I have read all the Dork Diaries before but this one...OMG! It was the best!!! I was soooooooo excited when I got it! And when I started reading it, I was like WOW! So I really recommend this book for EVERYONE! It is awesome! Trust me! :)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Emma on October 8, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I choose a five star because I can picture a lot of young girls who may or can relate to Nicki! I have read all of the dork diaries, and have been sitting at the edge of my seat since  the first book!keep on writing!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful By thebartbox on June 13, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
OMG! I can NOT believe what Mackenzie did to me today! I was sitting in bio texting Chloe about how much I HATE McKenzie when she so RUDLEY interupted my convorsation by sashaying up to me and roaring "Wow Nikki you wore somethong today that ALMOST did not make my eyes bleed!" The ENTIRE class laughed, except the teacher who screamed at her to sit down. Then she sashayed to her seat and laughed with her CCP wannabe Jessica. I just HATE it when that girl sashays!

(end of fake scene)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By elisezengerle on October 15, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
So  funny . i grew close to nikki because im just like her. brandon is funny too. cant wait to read the next book.

“Elise zengerle“
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By m. knutson on October 20, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
My daughter is in 4th grade and owns all of the Dork Diary books. Not only does she read them, but she reads them over and over again.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

More About the Author

Rachel Renée Russell is a #1 New York Times Best Selling author and attorney who prefers writing children's books to legal briefs. The Dork Diaries series has received two Children's Choice Awards For Book of the Year (5th/6th Grade Division) and a Nickelodeon Kid's Choice Award nomination for Best Book. Rachel was the recipient of the 2014 Milner Award For Children's Literature.

The series now has almost 20 million copies in print with translation into 34 languages worldwide. Movie rights have been optioned by Lionsgate Summit films with a tentative release date in 2016. Rachel resides in Northern Virginia. Visit the exciting Dork Diaries web site at www.DorkDiaries.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: beginning reading books about easter

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All
This item: Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All
Price: $13.99 $8.19
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com