Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark, Gloomy, Sinister, under ground classic, August 30, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Doublelievengod (Audio CD)
this cd is very dark and gloomy, so it won't be 4 every one, but if u appreciate good lyrics and fresh beats,this is a must buy.it questions one's faith in God in the 1st/title track. this tape blends a touch of gangsta rap,horrific tales and suicide, as well as sack religious lyrics, and revenge.the last track is about esham(frontman of natas)killing his girlfriend, and while caught in the act,kills a cop,then get's murdered by police."propalactic tactics" is a song about natas saying they don't need a girl unless it;s 4 sex..in a very graphic manner!"pop pop" is a gangsta rap to a very dark gloomy beat...makes u wanna kill a n*gga."detroit" is a song dissing fake detroit rappers and sayin that the "wicket sh*t"(how natas describes there style) will never die.the scariest song, ironically is "sunday school" where natas rap about how there so "wicket" they can't even go to church.the beats and lyrics are very dark, sinsister, angry and clever.if your an insane clown posse fan you'll like this.if u appreciate good quality hip hop lyrics and beats, and aren't offended by there sack religious(what do u expect from a group called NATAS, satan backwards) dark natured style, you'll love every track.i would give it 6 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the greatest Natas album, June 30, 2003
By 
david campbell (santa rosa, ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doubelievengod (Audio CD)
This is one of my favorite albums of all time. The lyrics, the beats, everything is like nothing you've ever heard before. Natas is probably one of the best underground rap groups and is far better than any mainstream groups. If you've never listened Natas before, than I highly recommend this album first. However, this album should be avoided if you are religious, because of songs like "Do you believe in God," "Heaven," and "Sunday school." All of the songs are great and I can listen to this album over and over and it never seems to get old. Esham, TnT, and Mastamind are all very talented rappers and it's proven on this album, and on all of their others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars probably one of the best natas cd's, January 31, 2000
This review is from: Doublelievengod (Audio CD)
this album right here, IS natas's most wicket release... its just evil, if theres any cd that gave people the impression that esham worships satan its this one. starting out with tracks like "doubelievengod" it questions your belief.. track 2 called "natas" starts out with talking about the kid that killed himself while listening to one of their cds...basically making fun of him... track 7 is called "torture" and features the money stealing theif 'dice' esham an dice flow good together on that track...track 9 called "heaven" is another one of them tracks thats very wicket, with the chorus goin "fxck heaven" a few tracks later, theres a song called "sunday school" it starts out with a little intro about a kid getting woke up by his grandma for church, and him sayin "i dont wanna go to church" which is the chorus of the song... its got all of natas goin in this track mastamind, tnt, and esham, which makes it very dope... now the last song, "no fault insurance" probably my favorite song of all time...this is one of eshams best solo songs... well... i dont know if that helped explain this album or not, but, even if it didnt, buy it! its well worth whatever it costs...this cd is definetly deserving of the 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Str8 Wicked!!!!!!, July 31, 2004
By 
Mikky Mouse (Trendy Thugs & Pop-Rap is Gay) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doubelievengod (Audio CD)
Best Reel Life Production CD...Period. I wish I can give it more starz because thiz album iz so damn good. This album hitz on my top three favorite cdz of all time (Possibly tha first). Everything that Natas & Esham iz goin thru on thiz Cd, iz tha same $h!t im goin thru. I really believe what dey are sayin bout da world n life. There is no other cd like dis. This cd havent left my cd player for a couple weekz already cuz thiz cd iz da only one dat makez me happy. If you are a Esham & Natas fan and dont got thiz cd, den u missin out BIG TIME!!! If you are a hardcore, wicked, horrorcore, acid, gangsta, or just plain rap fan, then get thiz cd cuz thiz iz da $h!t. If you are a bubblegum, pop, Jay-Z, eminem, D-12, 50 cent, lil jon, nelly fan who claim theze pop rapperz are hardcore n gangsta.....den dont get thiz cd because u might have a heart attack....continue listin to your stupid lil dance pop muzik...lol...There IZN'T a song dat disappointz me a bit while listenin throughout thiz whole cd. Favorite songs: (All Of Them!!!...No Joke)

P.S. This iz not for tha weak of heart!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing out there is harder!, October 12, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Doubelievengod (Audio CD)
This is probally the darkest record from Esham and Natas. Now that is saying something. Every song will leave you with a sense of dread so this album is certainly not for everyone but those looking for rap music on the edge and are board with the phony gangsta rap that runs the mainstream should pick this one up. Doubelievegod will give jaded rap fans something to talk about. Natas isn't out here just to write shocking lyrics though. All three members are incredible lyricists and show their talent through out this album. Natas, Heavan, Scream, Mad at the World, and track 17 are some of the best cuts on the album. Like most work of Natas and E it is hard to review because the music just speaks for itself. Highly recommended but remember this one can be a rough ride for the weak at heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NATAS, July 29, 2004
This review is from: Doubelievengod (Audio CD)
BEST NATAS ALBUM EVER, pure awesome, if u dont have this album u r just nuts this is the sh*t, its there most evil too, but the lyrics are just awesome u gotta get this to be a true natas/esham fan. best cuts are Doubelievengod, Midnight, Itzalright, Torture, We Almost Lost Detroit, Scream, F$ck Da World, Propalactic Tacticz, but the best song here is Sunday School, got a freaky beat, AWESOME lyrics, awesome song. every rap fan should have this unless u r a faker who goes and cries to your mainstream wannabe like eminem jay-z ja rule 50 cent, then u shouldnt get it because its probly too hard for u anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natas - DoUBelieveNGod - Audio Laxative., July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doublelievengod (Audio CD)
Never before has some form of stimuli designed especially to make one open their bowels, come in an Audio Format, normally it would be a tablet, powders, liquid or even dodgy food (Where am i going with this ? Hang on, i'm gettin' there), this amazing cd is the very stuff nightmares are made of, Brilliant Rap/Hip Hop, Horrorcore, Acid Rap, call it what you like, but be very sure of one thing, this stuff will literally scare the BEJESUS out of you. GOD BLESS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars part of my elite collection, December 14, 2002
This review is from: Doublelievengod (Audio CD)
this is up their as one of my elite collection.what a great cd from start to finish.dark,dark,creepy,malevolent,and it makes you question your belief in god.an album that sticks with you for awhile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Natas album (thus far), and it got me into rap., September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the first album by Natas I've ever heard. I've listened to a lot of their other stuff since, as well as Esham's solo work, but this is definitely the cream of the crop. There were a few songs I used to skip, but now I enjoy thoroughly nearly every track. I've nothing negative to say about this album. The instrumentals aren't minimal by any means, but the proceeding two albums definitely have more going on, both in production and with more instruments, yet I have to confess that the songs on this LP are far more memorable. To be completely honest, while I dabbled in hip-hop/rap before hearing this, specifically horrorcore, it was listening to Doubelievengod that gave me a deep and legitimate appreciation for the genre.

The cover art reminds me of old-school metal album covers, which is a plus. As for the instrumentals, they are compromised of bumping beats, fat synthesizers, and great samples. The rapping is superb, the lyrics are solid, and the presence of Esham, Mastamind, and TNT stays consistently hard throughout the whole record.

In short, this is a must buy. I'll listen to it for as long as I listen to music. Although I usually listen to extreme metal, this has become one of my favorite albums, and I would recommend it to anyone already into the genre or who are otherwise unfamiliar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You reading this now buy this album before you finish reading, January 27, 2006
This review is from: Doubelievengod (Audio CD)
I am the type of person to read and re-read these reviews this is the last one you need to read, Natas is acid rap period. Buy this album with no hesitation it is worth your money and then some other reviewers have said it best but im reinforcing their reviews, this album is Godlike(ooh pun)i dont want to waste your time buy this album be satisfied

Recomended for sucidalists and juggalos alike Buy this album dont linger on your cpu screen a moment longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doubelieveingod
Doubelieveingod by Natas (Audio Cassette - 1996)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.