Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Double Concerto for String Orchestra
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Double Concerto for String Orchestra

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 8, 1999
"Please retry"
$21.00 $11.90

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 8, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Elektra / Wea
  • ASIN: B00000J7OS
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #418,373 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Double Con: Poco Allegro
2. Double Con: Largo - Jean-Francois Heisser/Jean Camosi
3. Double Con: Allegro - Jean-Francois Heisser/Jean Camosi
4. Con: Allegro Vivo - Brandis Qt
5. Con: Adagio - Brandis Qt
6. Con: Tempo Moderato - Brandis Qt
7. Tre Ricercari: Allegro Poco - Jean-Francois Heisser/Alain Planes
8. Tre Ricercari: Largo - Jean-Francois Heisser/Alain Planes
9. Tre Ricercari: Allegro - Jean-Francois Heisser/Alain Planes
Disc: 2
1. Les Fresques De Piero Della Francesca: I. Andante Poco Moderato
2. Les Fresques De Piero Della Francesca: II. Adagio
3. Les Fresques De Piero Della Francesca: III. Poco Allegro
4. Sym La Jolla: I. Poco Allegro
5. Sym La Jolla: II. Largo
6. Sym La Jolla: III. Allegro
7. Toccata E Due Canzoni: Toccata. Allegro Moderato
8. Toccata E Due Canzoni: Canzone No.1. Andante Moderato
9. Toccata E Due Canzoni: Canzone No.2. Allegro

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Doug McDonald on June 26, 2007
My opinion of this is better than Wright's.

First, at least for the pieces I like best, Fresques and Sym La Jolla, the recording sounds just fine indeed.

Martinu, like certain other 20th century composers (i.e. Hohvannes)
tended to rewrite the same ideas a million times. So you have to pick and choose a collection of his stuff. If you are new to him, I suggest
the Fresques and the Sym La Jolla. These are excellent performances
of these wonderful pieces.

Doug McDonald
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in