Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Style
I must say... DoublJu did a fine job with the design of this shirt: love the subtle asymmetry and attention to detail that makes the shirt stylish yet not too over the top. I usually wear a US size small or medium depending on the company (C.K. & Express) so I ordered a large. The shipment was extremely quick, almost a week ahead of schedule and arrived in a neat, sealed,...
Published on December 31, 2011 by SK

versus
30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars terrific shirt, but sizing is a crapshoot
shirt looks fantastic, very good quality, well put together, awesome style

only problem is sizing... waist is tiny. I am exactly XXL size (6'1, 195), but don't come close to fitting in this, even though I consider my chest pretty flat and pretty skinny arms. I normally wear US Large, but couldnt fit into this and the XXL is supposed to be close to a XL size in...
Published on June 6, 2012 by Doug


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Style, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doublju Mens Casual Pin stripe Patched Pocket Slim Dress Shirts (Apparel)
I must say... DoublJu did a fine job with the design of this shirt: love the subtle asymmetry and attention to detail that makes the shirt stylish yet not too over the top. I usually wear a US size small or medium depending on the company (C.K. & Express) so I ordered a large. The shipment was extremely quick, almost a week ahead of schedule and arrived in a neat, sealed, plastic shipping bag.

I would give this item a 5 star rating for price, shipping speed, and style but I had a problem with fitment. The shoulders were a bit tight although the slim waist fit perfect. For those planning to buy this shirt, keep in mind that this is for a guy with an extremely skinny build-type and won't fit an athlete that worksout on a regular basis. Hopefully this info will help other buyers select the right size: I have a 38-40 chest and a 28-31 waist. I bought a different shirt (next size up - XL) from this company to see if that will fit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muscular guy size review, June 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm writing this view to hopefully help any guys who are about my size. I'm around 5'8, just under 200 lbs. My chest and arms are pretty thick (about 46'' and 17'' respectively). My body fat is in the normal range (around 15%), but I've got a bit of a belly at the moment. Still, my chest is way bigger than my waist and this sometimes makes clothes fit oddly--either too big around the waist or too small around the chest. Because I like my clothes to be fitted and a bit snug, I thought I'd try out this brand.

I ordered the Korean XL (US L) and it fits me perfectly. I'm very pleased with the fit: the chest isn't too tight, the shoulders are just about perfect, the sleeves are snug but not restricting. I normally wear a US small or medium--usually a small is too small in the chest and a medium is too baggy in the waist--but I took a risk based on other reviews and went with the US Large. I couldn't be happier with the fit.

I will note that the sleeves would be pretty tight around the forearm/wrist if I wore the sleeves down. Since I only plan on wearing the sleeves up, that's not a problem for me. Also, the material has a bit of a stretch to it, which is nice and helps with the fit. Five stars.

-written by Stephanie's husband, obviously.

***********Important Update*****************

I tried ordering a few other items in this same size and they were way, way, way too small. Maybe it was a fluke that this shirt fit or maybe different styles are sized incredibly differently. I don't know. But if you're my size, be careful... I don't think even an XXL would have fit on most of the things I ordered (hoodies and vests).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars terrific shirt, but sizing is a crapshoot, June 6, 2012
This review is from: Doublju Mens Casual Pin stripe Patched Pocket Slim Dress Shirts (Apparel)
shirt looks fantastic, very good quality, well put together, awesome style

only problem is sizing... waist is tiny. I am exactly XXL size (6'1, 195), but don't come close to fitting in this, even though I consider my chest pretty flat and pretty skinny arms. I normally wear US Large, but couldnt fit into this and the XXL is supposed to be close to a XL size in US

If you can't order TWO sizes (not just one) bigger than what you normally wear, don't purchase... NO ONE bigger than about 6'0, 180ish should even attempt to buy something from Doublju until they come out with a XXXL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sleek shirt, great styling, February 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this and looked forward to having a really cool looking shirt with a unique style. Unfortunately for me, my body type and the shirt's cut did not match up.I read previous reviews that said, the shirts were really made for a super slim body type and they are not telling a lie. Unless you are super skinny, don't even think about it. Even if you order up two sizes larger, there is still a chance the arms are too thin and the shoulder span is too narrow.
On the good side, the company is very understanding and cooperative about a problem.
I sent my measurements to them and told them when they start making them for an American body, I would be happy to own many of their shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly as displayed, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the black which, on Amazon, is displayed with black buttons. However, when I received the shirt all of the buttons were white which made it look a bit tacky. Because of the white buttons it does not have the "slick" look as it does in the pictures.

Good fit and seems well made but disappointed with the color of the buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this shirt is..., January 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this shirt is so beautiful and made of such beautiful quality. I will definitely shop with this company again. I absolutely LOVE all their clothes..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doublju Men's Casual Dress Shirt, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wasn't really pleased with this purchase. Online the shirt looks great, but when it arrived I didn't like the look in person. It was reminiscent of something I would buy at a flea market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect shirt, November 19, 2011
This review is from: Doublju Mens Casual Pin stripe Patched Pocket Slim Dress Shirts (Apparel)
Love this shirt, it was a perfect fit, I ordered a UK small which was a korean Medium. The delivery was very fast considerin it came from Korea. Love it, I will definately be purchasing more items from Doubleju, well worth the money, very affordable current fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gave me wrong size!!, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very disappointed. I ordered size Medium / (US small), but they sent me size Small. So I can't use the shirt, and it will cost to much to send it back. So this was my last time ordering shirts. Regards Tore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I choose this rating because Its small, I wear a size bigger. But It is pretty. In USA I'm Large and this shirt is medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.