Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Then Expected!
I was PLEASANTLY surprised when these arrived - a day ahead of scheduled!

I bought these, against my better judgement, because they were inexpensive.

I was expecting these to be flimsy, rough on the edges (like cheap plastic usually is) - and that is NOT AT ALL what I got.

These tools are wonderful. They are thick, high quality plastic -...
Published on July 18, 2011 by erinsan

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Pin not 'true' Rolling
Good, sturdy plastic tools for Playdoh - but the description of the Rolling Pin should really detail out that it does NOT roll...
Published on August 19, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Then Expected!, July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
I was PLEASANTLY surprised when these arrived - a day ahead of scheduled!

I bought these, against my better judgement, because they were inexpensive.

I was expecting these to be flimsy, rough on the edges (like cheap plastic usually is) - and that is NOT AT ALL what I got.

These tools are wonderful. They are thick, high quality plastic - smooth edges, glossy finish. I can see them lasting through our 2yo's dough playing years.

If I were to register one complaint, it would only be that the roller of the rolling pin doesn't roll independently, like a real rolling pin. But for the price, I wouldn't even really complain about that!!

I'm very happy, and would definitely recommend these to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY FROM FACTORY DEPOT SELLER!!!, November 30, 2010
By 
Irishlawlass (Cleveland, Ohio) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
If you choose to buy these dough tools, don't buy them from Factory Depot. I ordered them on the 22nd of November and they didn't ship until MORE THAN A WEEK later on the 30th. Even Amazon sent me an email saying this shipping time was not acceptable and gave me a link to contact the seller. I did contact them a day or two ago and told them to cancel the order, that this was an unacceptable amount of time to wait for the item to ship. They never replied to me -- just shipped the item -- charging me the full shipping price and everything. Terrible customer service, terrible company.

As for the product itself, we purchased these because our daughter takes a class at a local nature center where they have homemade play dough and lay out these sorts of plastic tools for the little ones to use. We also ordered the Melissa and Doug ones for Christmas. These plastic tools are different from the wooden ones. Our daughter very much enjoyed these tools at the nature center so we're confident she'll also enjoy them at home.

JUST BEWARE OF THE FACTORY DEPOT SELLERS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Play Doh, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
I bought a Jumbo Box of Play Doh for my 3-yr-old grandson. The tub was full of cutters, tools, forms, etc. But these are his "go to" tools! Nothing in the Play Doh box compares with these. They would also be fun for cookiing in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basic set, November 15, 2010
By 
Amanda M. (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
I really only bought this set for the plastic pizza wheel. Great basic set though. This set is very sturdy and it has survived a year with a 2 year old banging these pieces all around my home. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Pin not 'true' Rolling, August 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
Good, sturdy plastic tools for Playdoh - but the description of the Rolling Pin should really detail out that it does NOT roll...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware rolling pin, November 21, 2009
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
This set of tools is great overall. However, the rolling pin is one piece -- not like a real rolling pin where the roller and the handles move separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tools for Play Doh, July 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
These are great tools for play doh. I was looking for something sturdy that my son wouldn't break. They have held up very well so far and he enjoys using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dough Tools, November 10, 2011
By 
Pixie (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
Purchased these to go along with Play Doh play sets for toddler. Fun to add to the set. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent tool set, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
These tools are great for toddlers (with supervision), but the rolling pin doesn't work well. The handle and roller part don't roll like a normal rolling pin, so you just have to roll it under your hands (not exactly easy for most toddlers). Otherwise, this is a great set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the $$$, June 18, 2014
This review is from: Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment (Office Product)
My son loves these tools with his playdoh. Great quality & bright colors for the price. Would recommend them to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dough Tools - 5 Piece Assortment
$7.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.