Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Dr. Jean
I'm a preschool teacher. My children in class learned the Days of the Week from Dr. Jean. Monkey and Alligator, we made puppets to go along with it, delighted the children. Mother Gooney Bird is so easy to learn,
they sing it alot to their parents. Tooty T is a big hit, not only is it a
hit with the children, it is an ice breaker at my parent meetings. It...
Published on March 6, 2008 by Tricia Nilmeier

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My Children love one song on DVD.
The song tooty ta is the only song my children want to here. The other songs are a little to slow. They are more of a naptime tune. I wish I could have purchase just the one.
Published 23 months ago by Ms. M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Dr. Jean, March 6, 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I'm a preschool teacher. My children in class learned the Days of the Week from Dr. Jean. Monkey and Alligator, we made puppets to go along with it, delighted the children. Mother Gooney Bird is so easy to learn,
they sing it alot to their parents. Tooty T is a big hit, not only is it a
hit with the children, it is an ice breaker at my parent meetings. It relaxes the parents so they laugh and talk with each other. Today is Sunday is another song the children request, it is a day of the week also and the children pick it up right away....the other songs are fantastic and you wont go wrong with buying this CD...Five Stars!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for your Kindergarten class., December 20, 2007
By 
David D. Hoshaw (Meridian, Idaho United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My class loves this CD. Of all the music in my case, they request this CD the most, and cheer when they here the beginning of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful CD MY Preschoolers really love it, May 12, 2007
By 
Sarah A. Mcgrath (North Adams, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This CD is wonderful. Dr Jean is a genius. The children in my preschool class love singing the songs in the morning and I use the CD for most of my Circle Time. I am going to be buying Kiss Your Brain as well. I reccomend this CD for any preschool teacher or elementary school teacher it will change the way you teach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dr. jean and friends cd, January 13, 2007
I use this cd daily! I Teach preschool with 3-5 year olds. They love Tooty Ta and my mother is baker! I use it every morning for circle to sing about the weather, days of the week, and the months! The children quickly learn the songs and the lessons they teach. I plan to purchase more dr. jean cds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toot Ta is great!, May 9, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My 2 1/2 year old son absolutely loves this cd. He asks for it all the time! He has learned some Spanish words, the days of the week, and memorized almost every song on the cd. It was definately worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jellybean Jean, March 14, 2007
By 
Cindy Hart (St Joseph, MO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Dr. Jean has done an excellent job getting the children up and moving about. It gets my class jumping like jellybeans. They love days of the week. Their favorite is Tooty Ta Ta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Story time songs, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Jean & Friends (Audio CD)
This has Tooty Ta on it. And as a sequencing song, it is excellent. I am still looking for a good Hokey Pokey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd, October 1, 2008
This review is from: Dr. Jean & Friends (Audio CD)
This CD is great for kindergarten and first grade students. I use most of the songs every morning during calendar time. My kids beg me to play the silly songs again during snack time and parties. Some of the songs get them a little silly, but they are definitley learning because of it! I would tell any teacher of the younger grades to buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Jean & Friends (Audio CD)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Jean and Friends, April 25, 2014
By 
Rebecca L. Jones (eastern north carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Jean & Friends (Audio CD)
I absolutely LOVE this CD. I own my own daycare and the children get such a kick out of the funny lyrics and dancing to them. My children are 9 years old and they also used this CD when they were young in school. It may have been around for many years but it is still very current to the children and they LOVE it which makes me very happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dr. Jean & Friends
Dr. Jean & Friends by Dr. Jean (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.