Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good!
The boots is High quality but too large for me. I think I will buy again. No more words can say. Good!
Published 8 months ago by Keiton Guan

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
I have ordered this boot several times and for some reason the ones I just got are already falling apart. The sole on one of them is splitting. I don't know if it is just defective but I have emailed Shoemania and are hoping they will replace it with a new pair. I have always been please with Dr. Martens quality in the past but I am very disapointed this time. My...
Published on May 26, 2010 by Ann D. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, May 26, 2010
By 
Ann D. Williams (LEWISVILLE, TEXAS United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have ordered this boot several times and for some reason the ones I just got are already falling apart. The sole on one of them is splitting. I don't know if it is just defective but I have emailed Shoemania and are hoping they will replace it with a new pair. I have always been please with Dr. Martens quality in the past but I am very disapointed this time. My husband wears these to work and has for at least the last ten years. Hopefully this is just an isolated incident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice but hard to size right, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good boot, I could tell it was a decent quality item. Very comfortable to walk on with the cushioned sole. My biggest gripe is that lack of half sizes offered by Dr. Martens. Some shoes fit like a glove, others are sized different can run small or large. These ran too large for me to find the right size comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots is High quality but too large for me. I think I will buy again. No more words can say. Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My fault for listing to others, June 17, 2013
By 
Nismo (Los Angeles,CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this boot with the expectation that they will fit perfect, but because I seen all the reviews and didn't listen to myself I had to send them back because they were to tight on my feet because allot of the reviews said to order one size smaller I call BS get your regular size and just were thicker socks or something like that if they are to lose. I wear a size 9 and I ordered a size 8 my feet fit but around the top of my foot to small and tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, May 5, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to go over a year without my black Doc's. It was agony, I love these boots. Once they are broken in, they fit like a glove. They last for years, unless your dog gets ahold of the ones you bought 6 months ago. The boots are sturdy and well made. Great for hospitality work unless you need non skids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made in Asia vs Made in England, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Greasy finish is much nicer than smooth finish, quality seems better. Smooth felt like vinyl.

I have to say that DMs have certainly changed over the last decade or so. They were sold and are now made in Asia. You can still get the "original" quality, but you have to purchase the "Vintage" or MIE (made in England) ones at a much higher price.

These will do for know : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Glad I took a chance on these boots, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always worn Mack boots, but Dr Martens boots are THE best boots I have ever owned.
I am very happy with them and surprisingly they arrived quicker than I expected.

I love my new Dr Martens Boots.

Dear Amazon please feel free to send me a free container of DR Martens Wonder Balsam so I can clean my shoes real nice. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good air cushion, cool! I like the color,quality, although it's little bit big for me. I wear 10 nike hyperdunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great look, July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the look. They fit like boots do when you first get them.

I do advise that you get a shoe tree, or "expander" to keep in the boots then not in use.

If you are like me and have one foot larger that the other, the "expander for boots" helps keep the tighter shoe nice.

When you take these off remember to insert the "Tree" to keep the shape of the boot nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect boots, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When i recieve my boots the arrived in the day supposed , the delivery was really fast i order with the normal shipping on friday and they arrive on tuesday. The boots where what i was looking for, the where a little big bigger that i want but they are confortable and pretty nice. i recomend them 100% they are cheaper than in the dr. Store, or in journeys and they are perfect! So satisfy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dr. Martens Men's 1460 8 Eye Boot
$110.00 $90.00 - $150.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.