Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to go
These boots are great!
They look nice, are not to heavy & have a comfortable fit.
This is a good everyday boot for work or casual
Published 8 months ago by Floyd Pinckard

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These don't hold up well.
These boots are really well made. I bought my normal size and they fit perfectly. They are nice thick leather, solidly stitched and lined with softer leather in the shaft and the footbed. They are kind of a bright orange color, but after they are oiled, they have a really nice color. They do take a little breaking in because of the quality, but after greasing them up and...
Published 18 months ago by shasta54


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These don't hold up well., August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are really well made. I bought my normal size and they fit perfectly. They are nice thick leather, solidly stitched and lined with softer leather in the shaft and the footbed. They are kind of a bright orange color, but after they are oiled, they have a really nice color. They do take a little breaking in because of the quality, but after greasing them up and alternating with other shoes for a couple of weeks, I can wear them all the time now. I didn't like the lack of speed lace hooks at first, but with the big pull-on loops, you don't have to pull the laces clear out, so no problem.
The soles have excellent grip, but they don't track mud. The air pockets in the soles make them light and springy. They are surprisingly light for the quality. The only drawback I can see is they don't have gusseted tongues, so they would leak in water or snow above the bottom of the laces. I can't figure out how they can sell these so cheap, except that they are made in Vietnam, but they are made very well. I think I will be wearing these for a long time.

UPDATE: These lasted a year, but are falling apart. I had to buy inserts a long time ago as the footbeds wore out. Now the inside lining is all falling apart. The basic boot structure is holding up, but I don't do hard work, so they should have lasted longer. They have also been a pain to get off and on without speed laces and the non-gusseted tongue lets a little rain or a slip with the hose totally soak your socks. I would not buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to go, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great!
They look nice, are not to heavy & have a comfortable fit.
This is a good everyday boot for work or casual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable,beautiful,Breathable.But maintenance is a little difficult. Maybe black is much better. I am considering maybe I will buy one more after a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martens, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good comfortable shoe. well made.wear them just about everyday for work in my feet don't get tired very much at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice and comfortable, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very comfortable and nice shoes. exactly the same as described. recommend to friend. Just a little big than my foot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery and good quality, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i was worried about packaging before i received this pair of boots. This packaging is well protected, and this pair of Dr Martens looks even better than the pic.
:) Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dr.Martins Men's Teagan Boot, Breech Servo Lux, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice, and no break-in period at all. I have had a lot of complements! Nice color too. I love these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good boot for daily uses., July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good for daily uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dr. Martens Men's Teagan Boot
$180.00 $91.03 - $129.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.