Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Collection!
A good collection of Dr. Seuss storybook apps grouped under a single title.

The cost of the 5 story apps purchased individually would be $14.95 at their regular price, so you do save a few bucks.

On 2/10/2012, Oceanhouse Media discounted all of their Dr. Seuss storybook apps, so the same titles in this grouping can be purchased for $1.99 apiece or...
Published on February 10, 2012 by DMS

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well, well well
my greatest complaint is the speed, it is a very slow app. the pages take a while to load with the words. its just a few second delay but it is annoying because thats just the way it is, it isn't a connectivity issue. It is a cost effective way to have Dr Suess on the fire since the books aren't available. be warned tho- this is not indexed! if you exit out you have to...
Published on July 18, 2012 by Bond, James Bond


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Collection!, February 10, 2012
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
A good collection of Dr. Seuss storybook apps grouped under a single title.

The cost of the 5 story apps purchased individually would be $14.95 at their regular price, so you do save a few bucks.

On 2/10/2012, Oceanhouse Media discounted all of their Dr. Seuss storybook apps, so the same titles in this grouping can be purchased for $1.99 apiece or $9.95 for the five, which is an even better deal but also offers the ability to mix and match from their entire selection.

No disrespect to the first reviewer, but storybook apps offer kids plenty that library books can't, and for a great price comparatively, especially when considering the cost of paper books or the gas used to drive back and forth to the library.

In terms of interactivity, fun animation, and sheer entertainment, storybook apps are hard to beat. In addition, the educational value of being able to see, hear, and selectively repeat words or paragraphs with a touch cannot be understated for little readers. Storybook apps like these are a definite winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of books for young readers, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
Having the option of narration or no narration is great. My son enjoys reading the books and being able to touch a word he doesn't know and learn on his own builds his confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well, well well, July 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
my greatest complaint is the speed, it is a very slow app. the pages take a while to load with the words. its just a few second delay but it is annoying because thats just the way it is, it isn't a connectivity issue. It is a cost effective way to have Dr Suess on the fire since the books aren't available. be warned tho- this is not indexed! if you exit out you have to swipe until you get to your last page and as I have said this will take a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Books Great APP, February 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
You can not go wrong with Dr. Seuss books for beginner readers. The app works really well and is easy to navigate for kids who can't read or are just beginning. Some app's have to much reading for beginning readers to just navigate through the app but this one is very self explanatory. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collection #1, October 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 is amazing! Both my daughter's 6 and 2 LOVE this app! Easy for both of the to use. I think the Read-to-me and Read it myself features are the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good books, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
Interactive, allows self read or will read. Dr.Seuss's voice is authentic. Better price by buying bundle. Only wish is that a learning game would be included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - Kids dig it!, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
It does have a tendency to be a bit slow and there is a short lerning curve but thi has reengineered how our children are able to exercise reading skills in an enjoyable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
My daughter loves to have the books read to her. This app if very easy to use! This is a go-to app for our family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loves reading, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
My son loves reading them before going to bed. the best part is that he can pick from it reading to him or him reading it on his own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giz, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 (App)
I'm a first grade teacher as well as a mom to a 10y and four year old. I started my 10year old with the collection years ago and now I just purchased this app for my daughter. She's a beginner reader and what better set of books to start her on her journey. My theme for the beginning of the school year is Dr Seuss and the kids love it. Great app!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1
Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection #1 by Oceanhouse Media, Inc
$14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.