Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
You get what you pay for, and this thing is well worth the price. It stayed on my head and it looked wonderful the whole time it was there. There is also an adjustable strap on the inside scalp of the wig to adjust it to your size.
Published on January 10, 2013 by Anthony Volpe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Made for large head
cute but very loose. my head size is average and this fits very loose, even after using the adjustable "cinch". I finally turned it around backwards and it looked better, but does not fit as picture shows. Also, brushing and fluffing it helped a lot.
Published 1 month ago by Tricia Hagerty


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, January 10, 2013
By 
Anthony Volpe "goonbucket" (Collegeville, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
You get what you pay for, and this thing is well worth the price. It stayed on my head and it looked wonderful the whole time it was there. There is also an adjustable strap on the inside scalp of the wig to adjust it to your size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have a disposible comb handy., June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
Its the perfect thing wig, but due to packing and shipping be ready for a flatten mess that isn't as beautiful as the picture there. But i used a comp to spruce it up and it worked great, little big for a 3 year olds head but we made it work with some stuffing.

Keep in mind though that you'll be working on your comb for twice as long getting blue out of it if you use your regular one. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made wigs, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
Fun, fun, fun for any Seuss fan! These are adult sized wigs, but we purchased for children to wear with a costume. They adjusted to fit the smaller head size, and with the extra poof of blue hair on top due to the extra room, they looked especially authentic. They held up to a beating throughout the day and we could use them again. Well made and look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, November 18, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
Fit great. The Velcro on the inside lets you fit it to your head. I stuffed a few plastic bags into it added a tshirt and was good to go for Halloween
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
This was the perfect wig to go with our thing 1 and thing 2 costumes. It is much higher-quality and looks WAY better than the wig that comes with the costume sets. Has adjustable elastic in the back to accommodate most head sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thing Wig, December 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
This is the perfect blue Thing 1 or 2 wig. It fits great especially when used with a wig cap. Very comfortable and you'll get lots of compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thing 1 , 2, and 3, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
ordered the wigs for an achievement dinner theme and it was a huge hit. The children loved the wigs as did the adults. Lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
The wig was so cute and comfortable. It fit like a snuggly hat. It has an adjustable strap that was perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect thing for your Thing 1 needs!, November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
Perfect for Thing 1 and Thing 2 costumes. Comfortable. Adjustable. You can also "stuff" the wig with tissue paper or newspapers to give it more height! Some of the wig does shed but not a big problem at all - just shake it out thoroughly when you receive it. Many, many positive comments on this when I used it in combo with my dog acting as 'thing 2' with his own blue wig!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you'd expect, June 1, 2014
By 
Siameezer (Canton, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thing 1/2 Wig (Toy)
It is a great thing wig. Fits most people. Also, as you'd expect, it's incredibly HOT to wear this. But the effect is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Thing 1/2 Wig
Thing 1/2 Wig by Dr. Seuss
$25.99 $13.36 - $73.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.