Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid easy to understand tips.
Easy to follow and an easy read. A good background on how Naturally Speaking works. Keep it handy for easy reference.
Published 16 months ago by Nevadawx

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More my fault than theirs
I have a Mac-this was written with a windows user in mind. A lot of the controls work the same--a lot don't. Since I had to buy Dragon Dictate (the Mac version of Naturally Speaking). I can't blame the book, I should have known better. If you have a Mac, this isn't your best choice.
Published 10 months ago by Kenneth McMahon


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid easy to understand tips., August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
Easy to follow and an easy read. A good background on how Naturally Speaking works. Keep it handy for easy reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
The owners manual for NaturallySpeaking. This book will take the reader from beginner to pro. I highly suggest anyone new to this software use this as a guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential information., October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
Great introduction- Got me (a rank amateur) to begin to use Dragon NS within hours of shipment arrival. Delighted with magical results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guidance, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
The author explained in pretty clear terms how to make use of "Dragon Naturally Speaking." Much easier to comprehend than the manual.pdf that came with the program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars necessary book for dragon, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
this book is necessary if you use dragon naturally speaking. It gives you much more than the dragon program does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another for Dummies success, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
As an easily overwhelmed and confused "newbee", this series and this installment have been great at
instruction for the technologically inept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Naturing speaking for Dummies, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
This book help me out of quite a few problems that I encountered while working with the Dragon Naturally Speaking Program. I keep this book close by when I am in this program. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK Dummies!, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
What can I say. Great book, easy to follow, lots of good information that is not easily found in the Dragon Speak software documentation.

Well worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More my fault than theirs, February 4, 2014
By 
Kenneth McMahon (Brunswick, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
I have a Mac-this was written with a windows user in mind. A lot of the controls work the same--a lot don't. Since I had to buy Dragon Dictate (the Mac version of Naturally Speaking). I can't blame the book, I should have known better. If you have a Mac, this isn't your best choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great addition, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies (Paperback)
This is a informative addition to the information that comes with Dragon Speak software. A must for those who really use this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies
Dragon NaturallySpeaking For Dummies by Stephanie Diamond (Paperback - May 20, 2013)
Used & New from: $9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.