Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great program
I purchased this program and installed without any problems. I watched the examples that came with the program and started using it right away. Easy to use. Learning to edit takes some time but works well. I recommend it to anyone who has problems typing. I have not experienced any problems with the program. I recommend it highly.Dragon NaturallySpeaking Home 12.0,...
Published 18 months ago by railfanbs

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Information, Poor Quality Sound in Video
I purchased the training video as an investment to help me with NaturallySpeaking. I missed it being on sale at a third of the cost, and felt that it would be worth the original cost. The information in the video is helpful, even though the navigation is rather simple. This is a CD, not a DVD which I found out the hard way. That is not a problem, but it will only play on...
Published 16 months ago by B. Vaughan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Information, Poor Quality Sound in Video, August 15, 2013
By 
B. Vaughan (Montgomery, AL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
I purchased the training video as an investment to help me with NaturallySpeaking. I missed it being on sale at a third of the cost, and felt that it would be worth the original cost. The information in the video is helpful, even though the navigation is rather simple. This is a CD, not a DVD which I found out the hard way. That is not a problem, but it will only play on your computer and not your TV.
The sound is extremely poor. The narrator seems to be in a regular room, not in a sound booth, and the sound is very low and hollow. It is suprising that Dragon would approve such poor quality sound. Perhaps it was to add realism to the video, but it is distracting. I was a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, July 5, 2013
By 
John Prince (Ukiah, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
Useful and frankly should have come with the product and not have to be purchased separately. It would be better if it were interactive however. While there is inactive training video in program it is far too limited to be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars do you really need this?, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
The training did not really make it any easier to start up dragon. However I love the main dragon program, which provided enough information to get going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great program, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
I purchased this program and installed without any problems. I watched the examples that came with the program and started using it right away. Easy to use. Learning to edit takes some time but works well. I recommend it to anyone who has problems typing. I have not experienced any problems with the program. I recommend it highly.Dragon NaturallySpeaking Home 12.0, English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you could do without this program, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
product is very good. But you don't really needed its. the c_d that comes with the program is all you really need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing - Way far over priced, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
The title pretty well says it. If the price were $10, I would be pleased with my purchase. At $30, it's a ripoff. The Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 program was only $50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For me it was useless., July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
As much as I had hoped to learn a lot from this video, I learned nothing new. I thought, at least for my needs, it was very superficial and did not touch on the questions I had. I needed detailed instructions and explanations in how to improve recognition, how to navigate the program and the nitty-gritty of the program. This video covered none of this, I thought. It really did not explain the process for correcting errors, or making sure that the corrections are employed by the program in "learning" and correcting itself. I get messages all the time from the Dragon program that tell me to increase the space used by the program, or that tell me I might be doing something wrong. This video explained none of these. I kind of wander around the program like a blind man, trying to do the best I can. Dragon generally meets my needs, so the failures of the video are not a catastrophe for me, but I certainly could have saved a few bucks by not buying this video. I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The training Video was very helpful, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
The training video was very helpful and well worth the money.
Since You system tells me I needed nine more words here they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money. An example of terrible training!, September 30, 2014
By 
Gary Adams (Portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
This product is a waste of money. They obviously didn't have people try it out before publishing it. The video is shot far away from the screen which means you can't read what then presenter is doing because the font is so small. Some sections make no sense. For example, the section talking about dictating, punctuation, and modes has the trainer dictating a paragraph without any punctuation. The presenter increases her speed with each lesson. By the end, I totally gave up because she was making no effort to show the various steps in the training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands on Intruction, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) (DVD-ROM)
The DVD tells you exactly all the operations of using the Dragon, My problem is the Dragon program I purchased never arrived!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version)
Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Training Video (Old Version) by Nuance Communications (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
$29.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.