Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans - Get This One Right Away!, May 26, 2004
By 
George Buttner "Agent0042" (Dayton, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
The new "Dragon Tales" DVD focuses on stories about overcoming fear. Included is "Have No Fear" - a story about Ord's fear of a butterfly/frog hybrid creatured called a "butterfrog" and "Try It You'll Like It," - a story in which our Dragon Tales friends try to help Zak overcome his fear of the attractions at the Dragon Land Amusement Park. Both are fairly well-written stories that have a good approach to the topic.
However, the main and most important reason why show fans should get those DVD right away is the presence of the story "Cowboy Max" on this DVD. This story is part an episode that was supposed to air during the final batch of five shown on PBS, but instead ended up airing only foreign markets for unknown reasons. The two stories in that episode: "Just the Two of Us" and the one on this DVD - "Cowboy Max," featured some of the best writing and dialogue ever seen on the series.
Stories are presented full-screen and a play-all feature is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good series for toddlers, December 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
This is a good series for toddlers-- we have most of the videos.

This entire DVD is about overcoming one's fears of the unknown. In story, Zack is encouraged to try new foods at a carnival and also to try a new carnival ride (actually a ride on the back of a giant turtle).

These are all good choices for kids, a good choice for toddlers and appropriate for boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great collection of Dragon Tales' episodes, May 20, 2009
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
"Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid" features five stories centering around 6-year-old Emmy, her 4-year-old brother Max and their adventures in Dragonland with Ord, Cassie, Zak and Wheezie and Quetzal. The stories are imaginative and fun, and perfect for little ones who love indulging in creative and make-believe play. The stories in this collection focus on overcoming fear.

The five episodes here are "Have No Fear, "Make No Mistake," Cowboy Max," "I Believe In Me," and "Try It, You'll Like It." There are short songs that link each episode. The other features are continuous play, English and Spanish audio, English, French and Spanish subtitles, and full screen presentations and digitally mastered audio and anamorphic video. Final verdict; fun show for toddlers-preschoolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
My oldest child loved these shows when she was little, now, her child, my granddaughter, loves them. At 2 years old, my granddaughter could recite the poem to enter Dragon Land. Dragon Tales teaches children how to deal with issues that are relevant to them (i.e. sharing, sibling fighting, following directions, dealing with embarrassment). The stories are timeless and what child doesn't like Dragons?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great-addresses many childhood fears, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
This is a great CD, as usual from Dragon Tales. This particular set includes basic childhood fears like thunder and lightening, the dark, going to the doctor, and more.

The stories feature different characters, are realistic story lines, and are interspersed with song and movement time between the shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Tales, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
Disk included five episodes. All five played cleanly with no problems.

The storylines are simple and clear, with an easy, engaging art style. Max and Emmy are likable protagonists, with Ord, Cassie, and Zak and Weezy being relatable friends. The last episode also includes a wheelchair-bound dragon among the assortment of those trying out for the class play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your kids will love it!, December 31, 2013
By 
Layla Padgett (Titusville, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
My 2 and 4 year old love Dragon Tales! They want to keep watching it over and over again! I received this DVD 2 days after ordering, very fast shipping! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stories, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
All the Dragon Tales videos have been a hit with my daughter. She likes the characters and she can relate to the stories. She really enjoyed them when she was younger 3 1/2 to 4 1/2, though she does watch them every now and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, February 6, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
Dragon Tales stand out as a much needed source of inspiration for our youngsters at the vital formative time of their personalities. All children should have the opportunity of viewing these stories promoting worthy values in developing into positive role models for their peers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, December 21, 2006
By 
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid (DVD)
We love this show and enjoy watching it as a family. This is a show that really teaches morals and what happens when you don't treat other people the way you want to be treated. This is a must have for every collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid
Dragon Tales - Whenever I'm Afraid by Phil Weinstein (DVD - 2004)
$9.99 $5.47
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.