Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Toddler And His Dad Recommend "Dragon Tales"
After "Blue's Clues" and "Bob The Builder," this is my 2-year-old son's favorite TV show on DVD. It may take a few episodes to appreciate "Dragon Tales," which was jointly developed by the folks at Sesame Street and Sony Pictures. "Dragon Tales" focuses on different ways to deal with emotions and interpersonal issues. The animation for this series is basic but...
Published on March 18, 2005 by marvista2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars average
My grandkids didn't anything to say about it, but maybe they would if I pressed them on it. Rely on kids reviews (or what kids told adults), not opinions of adults
Published on February 21, 2012 by Jay H. Colborn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Toddler And His Dad Recommend "Dragon Tales", March 18, 2005
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
After "Blue's Clues" and "Bob The Builder," this is my 2-year-old son's favorite TV show on DVD. It may take a few episodes to appreciate "Dragon Tales," which was jointly developed by the folks at Sesame Street and Sony Pictures. "Dragon Tales" focuses on different ways to deal with emotions and interpersonal issues. The animation for this series is basic but effective. One of the more subtle aspects of "Dragon Tales" is the way it introduces classical music - the musical score is entirely performed by a "concert band" with full brass and woodwinds sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again Again!, January 14, 2005
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
Once again, PBS has scored a hit with this Dragon Tales DVD. Like most of the others, it has continuous play and play all, very convenient for parents. My son is 2 1/2 and this is his favorite show, he will sit and just laugh and tell me about the show. As soon as its over, he shouts "again again" and we pop in the DVD. I haven't watched each of these episodes yet with him, this is his newest DVD, but he likes it as much as the others. These 5 episodes are suppoed to teach kids to trust in their abilities and take on new challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series!, June 30, 2008
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
My daughter loved the series of DVD's I bought for her! This is great for kids as it teaches things from confidence, honesty, friendship, perseverance and sharing! This is a must have for parents w/ young children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun fantasy series for toddlers-preschoolers, April 24, 2009
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
My 4-year-old likes the fantasy and make-believe elements in Dragon Tales - the story of a pair of siblings who go off into a fantasy world inhabited by dragons appeals to her as she likes making up stories and playing make-believe. The bonus is that the language is clean and each episode has a positive message such as the importance of sharing, playing fair, being responsible, not hitting, not lying, jealousy and how to deal with it etc.

In "Believe in Yourself", there are 5 episodes:
"Head Over Heels"
"The Balancing Act"
"Just For Laughs"
"Lucky Stone"
"On Thin Ice"

There aren't any bonus features, and the DVD's running time is about 63 mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son's favorite Dragon Tales, December 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
This is my son's favorite Dragon Tales video. He asks for them by name-- I like the stories; they are sweet and always have a nice moral message without being preachy. All the stories are good, and the best one is where ORD loses his "lucky stone" and all the kids go out to find it in a submarine.

My son's favorite character is Weezy.

A good video series for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always a plus!, March 13, 2014
By 
OrlandoFn77 (Southern, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
Dragon Tales is always full of fun everyday thing's that children may go through and teaches btw hem how to work through it in a gentle approach. I really like that fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yay, for you, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
All the Dragon Tales videos have been a hit with my daughter. She likes the characters and she can relate to the stories. She really enjoyed them when she was younger 3 1/2 to 4 1/2, though she does watch them every now and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Tales Believe in Yourself..., March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After picking up a Dragon Tales VHS tape secondhand, our 2 yr. old daughter was hooked. Since then we've picked up about every Dragon Tales tape, book, and toy we could get our hands on. Each tape has about 3 short stories on it, which is nice because it keeps the attention span of a toddler longer than a full length movie. The stories teach morals and lessons like self confidence, sharing, helping, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the CLASSROOM!, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
Great LESSON, short and SWEET! Love it, Perfect for the price and great for those subsitute days! LOVE, LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars average, February 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself (DVD)
My grandkids didn't anything to say about it, but maybe they would if I pressed them on it. Rely on kids reviews (or what kids told adults), not opinions of adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself
Dragon Tales - Believe in Yourself by Phil Weinstein (DVD - 2004)
$14.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.