Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Budget Android Tablet a Great Value for the Price
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:39 Mins
This is a video benchmark of the Dragon Touch A97 using the AnTuTu Android Benchmarking program, you will see with this live video benchmark test that the Dragon Touch A97 has about the same scores as an Asus Transformer TF210 and 1st Generation Google Nexus 7, which based on these results is very impressive given the price of the Dragon Touch...
Published 9 months ago by Justin R. Germino

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Touch
I bought this mostly to throw in the car to have handy when I wanted to show pictures from a sd card. For that it works great, but other than that, it's totally crap. Most times it's slower than dial up when trying to connect to the internet and that's if it connects at all.
Published 9 months ago by Cruse


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Budget Android Tablet a Great Value for the Price, March 5, 2014
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
Length:: 2:39 Mins

This is a video benchmark of the Dragon Touch A97 using the AnTuTu Android Benchmarking program, you will see with this live video benchmark test that the Dragon Touch A97 has about the same scores as an Asus Transformer TF210 and 1st Generation Google Nexus 7, which based on these results is very impressive given the price of the Dragon Touch A97 Tablet. The Dragon Touch A97 has full access to Google Play and a MicroSD card slot for extra storage. It will more than suffice for most applications and games and we have extensively compared it to other tablets in it's class and it holds up very well. Price for performance makes the Dragon Touch A97 an excellent tablet for kids or as a 2nd tablet for the family, though it does lack Bluetooth so you will not be able to pair a Bluetooth keyboard or other Bluetooth device with this tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work very good for 77years old !!, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
It was the present for my mother in law , and she is 77years old. Works very good for her. Big screen and voice search, she just need for checking email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Price, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
The tablet is very fast and it works perfectly. Wi fi connection works great around all the house, easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really like the tablet, but........., April 3, 2014
By 
Gearhead (Central Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
Picked this one because of the size and reviews. Bought for my wife, but tiny documentation is mostly useless, and customer support even less so. I'm learning, but better know someone who is familiar with android. I'm getting an Omni 10 for myself....... Now that I've had it for a week or so, I'm upgrading this to 5 stars for the product itself, in spite of the lousy documentation. With some help from friends and some trial and error, it does everything that I bought it for (for my wife) very well with satisfactory speed and ease; if it wasn't for the fact that I need Windows for my purposes, I would buy another one of these for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
we love it is an exceptional product works great have not had any issues with it very fast and downloads great also takes great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Touch, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
I bought this mostly to throw in the car to have handy when I wanted to show pictures from a sd card. For that it works great, but other than that, it's totally crap. Most times it's slower than dial up when trying to connect to the internet and that's if it connects at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have patience and you will learn to like it, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
My boyfriend and I bought it for my parents to Skype, primarily. Neither of them have ever had a email or been on a computer. I had a LOT of trouble with the current version of the Skype program that is downloaded from the google app play store. This is the version I finally downloaded and was able to get working with no problem what so ever. [...].....It is not fast, but I think it works well for beginners, or people that won't bog it down with a lot of stuff. I personally like the larger screen. I would recommend it for the price. Thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera problem solved, April 10, 2014
By 
Ricki D. Blackford (Anderson, Indiana United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
Had some problems with camera app stopping and having to restore system. Finally tracked it down to the "App Killer" that is recommended to install to cut back on battery use. It forces the camera and viewing apps to stop. In turn that disables the camera. Also do not let the play store automatically update your apps. Instead check each update to see what access it requires. If you see where it will affect your camera, do not update it. Not sure if that will disable the camera or not but not taking the chance. I use this for e-books, email, browsing, game play, photos, and dozens of other things. Works as expected. The next step up to the quad core tablet would probably do better for a power user if needed. One more complaint, the charger sometimes causes the touchscreen to "press" buttons other than the one I actually pressed when plugged in and using. I find that if I "ground" a finger or hand on the back of the unit, then this does not happen. I am assuming this is because of the small charger pin not making a tight contact within the pin hole. I may try replacing the charger unit or buying an extension for the low voltage wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints yet., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
Got this tablet for my son. He is good with it. He plays lots of games. He likes that it has google play. Easy to use. Plenty of memory. Good size for holding in lap. Bright easy to read screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Touch® A97 9.7'' Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean Dual Core Tablet PC, Allwinner A20 Dual Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 8GB HDD, 1024x768 Resolution, Multi-Touch Screen, Front Camera + Rear Camera, Google Play Pre-Installed, HDMI 2160P Output, Skype Video Calling, Netflix, Flash Supported [By TabletExpress] (Personal Computers)
It seems to work fine for what I use it for. It was a great price I need to find a case/cover for it. It did freeze up once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.