Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good show.
I really liked Dragonaut. The animation is good, the story is fun, and there are plenty of great characters. It's not an entirely original story, but it's different enough to be interesting. what drives this anime is the strong bonds that the characters form with one another. The main character, Jin, and his girlfriend, Toa, are really cool characters. You really want...
Published 23 months ago by KevinB

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grand Plot, Good Visuals, Fanservice and Nice Music
You can't let yourself get too in to this one, or you'll get disappointed very quickly. The writers try very hard to create a complicated and deeply convoluted plot, but it all ends up being too confusing. Either that or you don't feel involved enough to care. What it basically boils down to is boy meets girl, who is a dragon. Lots of angry people with guns and dragons of...
Published on April 20, 2012 by Midnight Run


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good show., October 13, 2012
By 
KevinB "The Honey Badger" (High Point, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
I really liked Dragonaut. The animation is good, the story is fun, and there are plenty of great characters. It's not an entirely original story, but it's different enough to be interesting. what drives this anime is the strong bonds that the characters form with one another. The main character, Jin, and his girlfriend, Toa, are really cool characters. You really want them to find happiness. The animation in this series is impressive. There are lots of bright colors. It kind of has the Heroic Age vibe to it. If you have seen Heroic Age and liked it you will certainly like Dragonaut. If you haven't I recommend Dragonaut to any anime fan. It's well worth the reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anime is for fun not over analizing, July 13, 2011
This was a great anime. Love how it worked you up so you had to keep going to the next episode. I watched on netflix and then had to buy it and add to my collection. It was a good story with all the cast putting there all into there parts. I started to watch just to see where it would go and watched the whole first season at one setting. You will love this Dragonaut if you are in it for the fun of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grand Plot, Good Visuals, Fanservice and Nice Music, April 20, 2012
By 
Midnight Run "5000" (Birmingham, AL United States) - See all my reviews
You can't let yourself get too in to this one, or you'll get disappointed very quickly. The writers try very hard to create a complicated and deeply convoluted plot, but it all ends up being too confusing. Either that or you don't feel involved enough to care. What it basically boils down to is boy meets girl, who is a dragon. Lots of angry people with guns and dragons of their own don't want them to be together. So they run. Then they get caught, then they escape, then they run some more. Then they decide they can't be together, so they break up, then the people who they think are helping them turn on them and so on rinse and repeat. I could go in to more detail, but it doesn't matter. There are bits and pieces and fights and situations that will have you totally interested and then there are other forced conflicts that you don't really know why they are fighting, what is at stake or the goal is if either side wins. What you do get along the way are some good visuals with some epic space battles, some car chases, interesting vehicles and spacecraft and breasts. The fanservice ranges from just a serious conversation or fight or poignant moment that just happens to involve a woman or three with extremely large chests to blatant camera angles and overt jiggling. Most all of these women tend to wear very low cut blouses to accentuate their assets and depending on your feeling about that it can either make a boring episode bearable or make the whole show too embarrassing or uncomfortable to watch. If you are like me you are an anime fanatic but you sometimes want to "share" your love of the genre with others to get them in to it. This isn't the one to show your GF, wife or anyone who isn't already used to the boob factor some animes have.

To sum things up, Dragonaut is worth a viewing or rental. You'll find some parts of it entertaining, some of it titillating (if you happen to be a fan of really big boobs) and also a bit annoying if you are looking for a serious technical story with a well formed plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a gift, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
Purchased as a gift for my son as he wanted to help complete his set of episodes that he was trying complete. He really liked them and all the DVD's worked thank you amazon! As they are hard to locate them at the cost and availability!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
When the space shuttle Jin and his family are on collides with an unknown object during
launch being the sole survivor turns out to be more of a curse than a blessing. Making
matters worse the disaster is blamed on the shuttle’s pilot who just so happens to be
Jin’s father. As a result his life becomes a bleak and solitary existence until the day he
meets a mysterious girl. He may no longer be alone, but in order for them to stay
together they will have to take on government agencies, the military and a mysterious alien entity.

The animation is great, the characters are endearing, the story is intriguing and the English dub is excellent making this series a must own for any anime fan!

Be warned this anime contains fan service so it may not be suitable for children! Fan service involves bouncing breasts, skimpy bikinis, revealing clothing, glimpses of panties, brief nudity and suggestive themes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 31, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Cincinnati, OH. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
It was great to add this to my anime. It was great and had a good story line. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
I absolutely love this series and as far as a good action and love story for an anime this is one of the best and it's just a plus that it is about dragons and the relationships people have formed with them. So if you love anime you will love this series and when it's over you will probably watch it again just cause you don't want it to be over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
This is such a great and amazing show I wish I would have gotten it sooner. I would recommend it to anyone who would like an anime with a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars save anime, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E. (DVD)
Dragonauts is an good anime for the money and time . Good price but there is no extras with the save videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, interesting anime, October 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It took a few episodes for me to get into this anime, but I'm really glad I did. The anime is too short to really live up to its potential, but it's certainly worth the watch for the interesting story. The character development is fairly simplistic and disappointing. The dragons don't get enough screen time and their fights could have been much more intense. The last few episodes really hook you enough to forgive the series' earlier shortcomings.

If you ever thought Gundam dragons would be a cool idea, you'll probably like this. If you can get invested in simple characters with single-minded ambitions and a cute love story, you'll probably like this. If you like anime characters with boobs that defy physics, you'll definitely like this.

If you're expecting something on par with Attack on Titan as far as plot and character development, you probably won't like this.

I'm giving five stars because the animation is good, the music is absolutely amazing, and after getting through the series I found that I really enjoyed the ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragonaut: The Resonance - Complete Series S.A.V.E.
$29.98 $17.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.