Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad
its not bad i got it for a friend her really likes it , its namco bandai after all they know what theyre doing
Published 10 months ago by Raed35

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth full price
Yes, the game is fun. Yes, it looks very pretty. But unfortunately, the game is way too short, only covering up to the Cell Saga, and then it doesn't even cover all the events taking place up to that. I think only the Saiyan Saga is fully covered, but the rest are not. You don't fight Dodoria or Zarbon, and only two members of the Ginyu appear; only androids #16, 17, and...
Published on June 23, 2008 by J. Mendoza


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth full price, June 23, 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Yes, the game is fun. Yes, it looks very pretty. But unfortunately, the game is way too short, only covering up to the Cell Saga, and then it doesn't even cover all the events taking place up to that. I think only the Saiyan Saga is fully covered, but the rest are not. You don't fight Dodoria or Zarbon, and only two members of the Ginyu appear; only androids #16, 17, and 18 show up; no Cell Jr... I think you get the point. I am fine with actually having less playable characters, but not at the expense of playing through all battles in the series.

As far as gameplay goes, i like the controls. I actually use the analog stick to move the characters. Takes a little getting used to the fact that you can't charge up your Ki, game does it for you. Drama Pieces was a nice little touch, but they should give you the option of turning them off on story mode, cause they don't really add anything spectacular, and many times it throws off your whole momentum when the fight stops to show you a little 5 second scene.

Overall, its worth a rental, not a full price purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
its not bad i got it for a friend her really likes it , its namco bandai after all they know what theyre doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Kamehameha fizzles..., June 27, 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
What did they do to my precious DBZ fighting game series?

Okay, it looks beautiful. I will admit that. I've heard people say "It's so nice looking that it looks like your are controlling the Anime itself". Well, the graphics actually blow the decade old animation out of the water. It would be nice to see the series re-done using this level of animation.

And the positive reviews stop here. I'm an avid fan of the DBZ series. Esepcially so when it comes to the Budakai Tenkaichi series. I own 1, 2 and 3. Burst Limit is to the DBZ fighting series or games as a one legged grey hound is to dog racing.

I am not sure if they dumbed it down for younger kids, if they just wanted to try something new, or just were too worried about the "pretty face" of the game.

The DBZ: BT series is known for being high-speed, fast-paced, all over the screen action. Burst Limit just shoved 6 metric tons of lead down everyones undergaments. I am used to "rushing" and "dragon homing". Now I get Goku floating across the screen at speeds that would have him paced by balloons at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade.

The controls have definitely been dumbed down. It's really just a matter of "wait till my Ulimate Attack powers up....and fire" system. There's crap for variety.

At most, I would reccomend this game as a rental. I'll be selling mine very shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun lacks data, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This game is a fantastic very fun game the only problem is that it has almost no characters and it only goes up to the cell saga . I recommend this game because it is very very fun but if you like a lot of characters (like me) only buy it if
you can get a good deal. And get another one, but never get ultimate tenkachi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
If you are a DBZ fan, then you would want to get this game. It has a lot of characters and the graphics are nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 % nice, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
excellent product, what I asked was expected, a quality game, quality at low cost, the colors expected, I recommend this product to buyers, are you going to like, thanks ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FUN BUT GAME PLAY OVER TOO FAST EVEN FOR KIDS, January 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I bought this game for my 9 and 7 year old boys who love Dragon ball z. They were excited and played the game a lot in the first week of ownership. Turns out that they both completed the person vs computer game in about 2 days. They unlocked all of the characters and pretty much mastered all the moves. The graphics are decent and play is cool. My oldest son mentioned that the game only goes through the Dragon ball z Kai characters and leaves out a lot of the other saga's. It's a fun game but they were ready for a new game in about 1 week b/c this one was too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game head kids, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
My kids love it . I love the price and how fast it took to receive it. I purchased to of these games will buy again from them..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game So Where's The Sequel, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This game had some of the nicest graphics out of all the DBZ games to this date. The graphics made by Spike for Tenkaichi and Ultimate Tenkaichi (manga style) were garbage. Dimps used the cel-shaded graphics for this one. The sound quality was excellent as well. Combat is fast and fluid and does not suffer from a complicated control scheme, camera glitches, or zone walls like in Tenkaichi/Raging Blast. The only minor drawback was that you can't charge up ki like in Budokai. It charges up automatically or when you fight, kind of like it was in Marvel vs Capcom 2.

The story mode (Z Chronicles) was easy enough to jump into without having to watch long, boring narrations like in Tenkaichi or Raging Blast. However, they left out a few key story elements from the series, so it might be hard to follow if you didn't follow the series. A minor drawback though.

The character lineup was a bit short. It consisted of mainly characters through the cell saga, but was missing characters such as Hercule, Zarbon, Dodoria, and Great Saiyaman. Again, another minor issue. There are plenty of characters with transformations to keep you entertained.

Never had a chance to play the only mode as I got the game 5 years after its initial release, and it's hard to find online matches. However, if you have friends with the game, playing online won't be a problem.

My only gripe is Dimps lost the rights to make DBZ games after 2008, so there has been no sequel continuing the story through the Majin Buu Saga and GT with appearances from characters like Majin Vegeta and Super Saiyan 3 Goku.

I have started a petition to make a sequel for the game. If you would like to take a minute of your time to sign the petition, it would be greatly appreciated. You can sign the petition here:

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Basically, a remade version of the first Budokai., February 2, 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This game was a major dissapointment to me as a DBZ fan, my biggest complaint, is that the characters that are involved in this game are the exact same roster as the first Budokai game. Aside from the fact that Broly, and Bardock are playable. Overall, my experience with this game was very short lived, the games online feature was boring, and could've had a lot more effort put into it. Aside from the fact that this game had attractive looking graphics, this game is by far the worst DBZ game I have ever played. DBZ Infinte World was 10 times better than this game. Believe me, I got Infinte World after I got Burst Limit, and there is a big difference between both games. If I were you, I would take a long stroll back down memory lane, and play DBZ Budokai. Because thats exactly what this game is, a remade Budokai. Don't bother getting this unless you have not played the first Budokai, but thats irrelevant since the DBZ Budokai HD Collection is out now, I highly recommend you definitely get that instead of this (In the words of Broly) Worthless Piece Of Trash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3
Dragonball Z: Burst Limit - Playstation 3 by Atari Inc. (PlayStation 3)
$63.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.