Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once again been blown away
I have enjoyed every one of the books in this series and have read each more then once. And, each time I always seem say this one or this one is the best. And, once again that rings true for this the fifth one in the series. But, this time, unless the next ones are even better, which if they are I am certainly going to have long nights reading in the future, I have truly...
Published on October 21, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but sometimes confusing = 3.5 stars
I love the idea of this series, all these famous authors (long dead and gone) working together (mostly) to stop the destruction of an alternate "fictional" world. However, with that said, there are too many characters to keep straight in this series. And, with this 5th book, Owen adds even more characters! I am an English teacher and know many of the authors, however, I...
Published on November 1, 2010 by KTMae


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but sometimes confusing = 3.5 stars, November 1, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
I love the idea of this series, all these famous authors (long dead and gone) working together (mostly) to stop the destruction of an alternate "fictional" world. However, with that said, there are too many characters to keep straight in this series. And, with this 5th book, Owen adds even more characters! I am an English teacher and know many of the authors, however, I have several students who have read these books and they easily get confused and miss many of the underlying puns and jokes. Owen really, REALLY, needs to include a list of characters in these books, explaining who these people are in real life, as well as how they are connected to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once again been blown away, October 21, 2010
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
I have enjoyed every one of the books in this series and have read each more then once. And, each time I always seem say this one or this one is the best. And, once again that rings true for this the fifth one in the series. But, this time, unless the next ones are even better, which if they are I am certainly going to have long nights reading in the future, I have truly found my favorite of the series so far. To anyone whose has yet to read the series, if you like fantasy, read it, and if you have been following the books then you best get to reading this one and soon. Once again my hats off to the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great installment in a great series, January 3, 2011
By 
A. KAPLAN "Penelopecat" (Las Vegas, NV United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
Not just another fine installment in the Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica series, this book seems to mark a change of direction, setting up new goals for our heroes. I love this series, but if James Owen's characters were as deep and intricate as his plots, it would be perfect. That aside, it's a great book in a great series, but absolutely not the place for new readers to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
Love the story. Love all the little references hidden throughout the book and love meeting famous people from history. Would recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, too!, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
Birthday present for my Daughter - She opened the cover and within one day, she finished it! Couldn't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Great Series!, December 17, 2012
By 
Nora R. Smith (Spokane, Washington, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon's Apprentice (Paperback)
My now thirteen-year-old borrowed these first off his sister's shelf, then from the library when she moved off to college, then got married; now he's decided he needs to have them on his own bookshelf. Does that sound like a keeper to you? Great books, all of them, entertaining, well-imagined, adventuresome, well-written. I would highly recommend the entire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, October 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my 20 year old son. He enjoyed the book, and said he would recommend the book to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transcending time and space, December 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
The Dragon's Apprentice is the fifth entry in the Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, the Atlas of Imaginary Lands, which has been protected by famous writers of our world -Dante, Shakespeare, Cervantes, Verne, etc.- for over a millenium.

This time around, as the time-flow finally cracks, and with it the Archipielago of Dreams, present Caretakers, J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, are hard-pressed to find the solution: finding the Dragon's Apprentice and mapping time to make things right. As events from the future effect the past, and the new past affects future events, the Caretakers and their allies fight their most fearsome enemies yet: The Primordial Shadows.

James Owen presents another compelling story, with great pace, interesting plot, and as always, the wonderful gift of the motivation to look into the classics, and discover -or re-discover- all the wonderful stories the great men of the past have left us as heritage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the read, December 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
This is another great installment to this series. I have enjoyed every one of these books, and was very happy not to be disappointed here.
For all those who have enjoyed the previous books, get this one, and enjoy it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HE DID IT AGAIN!, December 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) (Hardcover)
A GREAT sequel to the series. Very exciting, very funny. Owen lives up to my expectations one again in continueing his story. I can't say enough how wonderful it is and whenever I go to a bookstore and I see someone standing nearby the shelf with his books on it i always go over and say, "Hey, you should really read this!" and walk away. They usually pick it up. =) A great series and worth reading again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The)
The Dragon's Apprentice (Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, The) by James A. Owen (Hardcover - October 19, 2010)
$17.99 $14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.