Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: How to Draw Fairies and Mermaids (Usborne Activities)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 9, 2009
This is a good place for young artists to start. The drawings are cute, and my 6 year old wanted to try them immediately. This is kid drawing, but it teaches proportion and technique. She is very happy with the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
My girls loved it. It has a lot of images and ideas. EASY TO FOLLOW.
THE STICKERS were lovely and worked well aswell. It has been more practical than what I had imagined. We are very pleased with our purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2009
You open up the book expecting to learn how to draw fairies, and the first thing it tells you to do is take out your watercolor paints. WTF? That's not drawing, it's painting. This book is a waste of time if you want your kids to draw.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
This book was purchased as a gift. it was well received by my 6 year old granddaughter.I am expecting to get pictures of princesses and fairies for my refrigerator soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Great book for young girls interested in Drawing fairies and mermaids but are frustrated by not knowing how to "get it just right".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
My 5 year old daughter loves this book. It is well illustrated with step by step directions and is easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Perfect for the 7-9 year old that loves this fun subject. Very clever hints on ways to draw these subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
This is a cute book, but NOT a "how to". My 8 year old daughter bought this book expecting step by step instructions and this book doesn't have that. It was very disappointing because the book is adorable to look at, but doesn't explain how to make your drawing look like the examples. It's full of cute pictures, so if you are just looking for some ideas then maybe it'll work- but you're better off sticking with Ed Emberley books for step by step instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
We are a "drawing" family so this was great to add to our library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2014
Good book with lots of detail and nice doing business with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse