Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginner at 6 years old
For each vehicle you are given 4 steps. Each step conjoins 2 or more shapes to eventually build the complete drawing. Dashed lines indicate lines to be erased after another shape is placed over it. A practice page is adjacent to the instruction page. However, the practice page has the next project on the other side. I would suggest a drawing pad for practice and tracing...
Published 12 months ago by OMG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For my little drawer.
My 6 yr old son loves to draw, so I thought this would be perfect for him. However, he really likes to create his own thing, and not be given something to copy. This would be great for someone who wants to learn to draw and needs more direction.
Published 18 months ago by Jeri McShan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginner at 6 years old, December 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
For each vehicle you are given 4 steps. Each step conjoins 2 or more shapes to eventually build the complete drawing. Dashed lines indicate lines to be erased after another shape is placed over it. A practice page is adjacent to the instruction page. However, the practice page has the next project on the other side. I would suggest a drawing pad for practice and tracing paper for more challenging shapes. I plan on sitting down with my grandson to do the first drawing, explain the dashes and have him use the tracing paper for practice on the challenging projects. This is an easy book for children who spend most of their time drawing. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a practice page which could be removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginners, January 14, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My kids ages 6 & 4 are always pulling this book out. They love to draw and this book gives them help where needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in depth drawing, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My grandson liked these books, but being at a Kindergarten level, I think they were a little to advanced for him. I will save them for when he's a year older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for my grandson, May 20, 2013
By 
Malsy "Happy owner" (New York metro area) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
He's 7 years old and he likes it a lot. I'm noticing more airplanes in his drawings. He got some good ideas from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Easily How To Draw, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My organization is auctioning off a artists created Christmas Tree for a community Children's Mental Health benefit. There will be wrapped gifts for children underneath the tree art themed. We included this drawing book along with art supplies. When I received this book, I was able to read it and try some of the drawing tips. I am an artist and found that this book will be exciting and interesting for kids wanting to learn how to draw. The directions are clear and easy for a child to follow and learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased from Amazon - How to Draw, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
The first thing that my boy did was draw a plane. He did very well using the simple steps in the book. He loves art and this book will surely be helpful. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draw, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
This is a great product - quick service - kids loved it and I would definitely purchase this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For my little drawer., June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My 6 yr old son loves to draw, so I thought this would be perfect for him. However, he really likes to create his own thing, and not be given something to copy. This would be great for someone who wants to learn to draw and needs more direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not great, September 18, 2013
By 
Jack D. Mangi (milwaukee wisconsin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Standard, how too drawing book. It's okay but a little too advanced for me. For someone who is not a beginning artist, it would be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 5, 2014
By 
The Poet Mom (Memphis, TN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My boys enjoy using this book to draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw)
How to Draw Planes, Trains and Boats (Dover How to Draw) by Barbara Soloff-Levy (Paperback - November 24, 2008)
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.