Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 21, 2011
The book is large in size but extremely thin. The instructions do not show step-by-step methods to draw the flowers, but it does depict the flower with all its detail, including shading and texture. The book is the one bearing the fewest pages and fewest examples of all my art books. If there were maybe ten more pages, I'd give it four or five stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
I have personally taken a class from this great Artist, William F. Powell. I buy his books whenever I can get a good deal on them. I know I will learn whatever is on the cover and more. He is one great teacher. I now have a good collection thanks to Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2011
An introductory drawing book with illustrations of various types of flowers (only 32 pages). The drawings are well done and realistic, a good book if you're just starting to do botanical illustrations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
Very easy to understand and learn from. My skills improved noticeably. Every beginner should have this book in their library.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
helpful nicely put together--good basic instruction and practice--especially if you need to brush up on drawing skills.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
Not very good. Hardly explained anything. Overpriced. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking to draw some nice flowers and are a beginner
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
This is a great starter book, not for the artist who has been drawing for a year or more, but very good instructions in a simple to follow format.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2011
A lovely book to learn more about drawing flowers. It shows the easier way to bring out their real beauy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2015
Amazing book makes drawing flowers easy, using basic shapes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
Great book, easy to follow instructions!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse