Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape
This is an amazing book. It makes drawing nature so enjoyable. Before I struggled with drawing any kind of background for my drawings because I was very generic . All the backgrounds looked the same, but now my backgrounds seem to come alive because I now can mix up my scenery to match the theme of my drawings. This is diffidently my favorite book for doing landscapes...
Published on November 25, 2011 by william sharp

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trees in the landscape
This book is really good. However I have several other books by Claudia Nice and there is a lot of repeat examples in them.
Published on January 18, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
This is an amazing book. It makes drawing nature so enjoyable. Before I struggled with drawing any kind of background for my drawings because I was very generic . All the backgrounds looked the same, but now my backgrounds seem to come alive because I now can mix up my scenery to match the theme of my drawings. This is diffidently my favorite book for doing landscapes. William Sharp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trees in the landscape, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
This book is really good. However I have several other books by Claudia Nice and there is a lot of repeat examples in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Minimal coverage of drawing, April 11, 2013
By 
Mike (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
Only the first chapter (of 8) discusses drawing. After that, it's all about painting. Not recommended for pencil\ink artists though it may be okay if you're learning to paint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, October 6, 2011
By 
evelyn (sun city west az) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
Claudia Nice has some of the most wonderful books on watercolor and pen and ink. She has such talent and give us beginners wonderful detailed instruction. You can not make a mistake by purchasing any of her books! Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice is Great, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
I've purchased a number of books by Claudia Nice as gifts for my Mother, who's an extremely good artist, herself. As with all the previous books, this one has her thrilled about the quality of the tutorials and anxious to try them out herself. You can't go wrong with Claudia Nice, whether you're a beginner or professional in painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really, really helpful, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
I don't usually buy this type book because of passed disappointments. But I took a chance on this one and am glad I did. It is very, very understandable and very easy to learn from - and I mean learn tips and methods of REAL value and utility. Thumbs up on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, her other books are better, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'd like it if I could actually zoom in on the images. All in all it's a good book. Great examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to draw / paint, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
I got this for my grand daughter, 10, who won second in Cape Town South Africa drawing contest and the book is excellent; even for her age. But be aware that it may be advanced for beginners. Its a great book and you can get great learning experiences but it is advanced. More for a person more advanced than a beginner. But a great supplement to your drawing or painting library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an okay book of instruction, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
this book has some nice photographs and some good instruction, but most of the trees featured were not featured in full and i found this disappointings. what i did like was that all the four seasons were considered, i especially like the spring and fall colorful trees featured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Step by step, March 29, 2014
By 
Marianne Cheek (Windermere, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape (Hardcover)
This book by Claudia Nice is a great beginner sketch book. She is easy to understand and makes sketching fun. I've even joined a class to learn more, but I will be ordering move of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape
Drawing & Painting Trees in the Landscape by Claudia Nice (Hardcover - September 13, 2011)
$27.99 $21.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.