Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $12.00 (80%)

Read this title for free. Learn more

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Dream Walker (The Walker Saga Book 1) Kindle Edition

29 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 362 pages

Sing for Us
Historical Fiction
Based on a true story, Sing for Us is a riveting tale of love and hope in the last days of the Civil War. Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Review

"First-rate and original. The plot flows smoothly to the end using dramatic episodes quite well. The use of different dimensions is integrated well into the storyline. Characters are well-created and totally believable."

Reviewed by Alice D. for Readers Favorite

About the Author

Shannan Sinclair was born and raised in the heart of the Central Valley running barefoot through its pastures and throwing dirt clods at crop dusters. She had the courage to escape once, but was sucked right back into its undeniably charming vortex, Modesto. When she isn’t saving the world as a 911 dispatcher, she’s a mild-mannered writer who enjoys dream walking and exploring the infinite octaves of the Multiverse.

Product Details

  • File Size: 537 KB
  • Print Length: 362 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1468152734
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Shannan Sinclair; 2 edition (January 3, 2012)
  • Publication Date: January 3, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0077DTSEC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #866,122 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

They say, "write what you know" and for Shannan Sinclair that meant writing the weird.

At a very young age, Ms. Sinclair began experiencing many strange and extraordinary paranormal events, from dream travels and actual hauntings of her childhood home, to psychic phenomena such as premonitions, telepathy, clairvoyance and clairaudience. She has even had the pleasure of a couple of UFO sightings.

As the years progressed, the experiences continued and increased, each one sending her on a quest for knowledge and understanding about the ephemeral phenomena she was experiencing firsthand.

After twenty years of studying mysticism, holistic theology, philosophy and quantum theory, Sinclair wanted to weave those concepts with some of her own experiences into a fictional adventure.

Her first novel, Dream Walker explores the question: is our mind really only contained to our brain? Or is it possible that space/time/dimension travel, although not yet something we do on a physical level, is something we have always done through consciousness?

"I am definitely not unique," Sinclair explains. "Everyone at some time has experienced phenomena that doesn't fit into the confines of logic and science. Every individual has a dream space on a nightly basis and has probably had experiences that have left them wondering at the nature of reality and consciousness."

Shannan Sinclair was born and raised in the heart of the Central Valley running barefoot through its pastures and throwing dirt clods at crop dusters. She had the courage to escape once, joining the Air Force and living in exotic places such as Japan and Texas, but soon found herself sucked right back into the undeniably charming vortex of Modesto, California.

When she isn't saving the world as a 911 dispatch superhero, she's a mild-mannered writer.

Alright, maybe "mild" isn't the right word...

Dream Walker is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful By Sheri on April 25, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
First I have to say that I enjoyed this book. It kept me reading, and wondering what was going to happen next. But the reason I only gave it a 3 was the way the book ended.... to be continued. I wish I had known that before I started as I may not have purchased the book. That is the reason that I am writing the review. I felt that others like me would not want to be disappointed that the book has no ending, and the next book in the series will not be out for a year or more.
That said, the author did a good job in making this an interesting read.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on February 17, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Absolutely great read! Fast paced sci-fiction thriller that pulls you in from the first chapter. Fans of Ancient Aliens, Fringe, Paranormal anything, or anyone who questions if and how the Gods, Angels, Aliens, etc have interacted with the human race over the millennia may question just how fictional this really is.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Alan Myatt on August 7, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I'm a sci-fi junkie and I grabbed this as a freebie for my Kindle, thinking it would be a fun diversion. Now, part of what I do for a living is grade tons of student papers. I get to see more than my share of poorly written prose, so this is not what I want for recreational reading. Unfortunately, this work is so full of cliches, corny metaphors, gratuitous vulgarity and just plain bad writing that I couldn't make it past the third chapter, even though I really tried. It is simply painful to read. I'm not sure that even the sorely needed professional editing would be enough to save it. It's a shame really, since the story itself looks somewhat interesting. I just can't force myself to plow through this literary mess to see how it turns out.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Rusty Overstreet on February 15, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Shannan takes you on a wild ride of suspense and intrigue. This book keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. You will not want to put it down. Dream Walker is a must read!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Rachel Speal on January 15, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I downloaded this book for free during a promotion, and was pleasantly surprised to see that it was pretty decent. Although I haven't been a sci-fan since I was a kid, the story concept was original enough to pull me in. I actually just sat and finished the whole thing in 2 sittings.

I do wish that people would stop it with the trilogy thing, though. It was disappointing to get to the end and see the next book won't be ready until another 6 months or so. I think it does take away from the story - even if a book is part of a trilogy, there should be a conclusion to the sub-plot, if not the main plot itself.

Re: typos, grammatical errors, etc.- found very few. It's possible the author has since uploaded a (fixed)version.

I will definitely check out the sequel, when it comes out.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By KayeFederico on August 6, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I only gave this 3 stars because of the editing. There are blatant editing errors throughout the book, and it needs serious spit polish. The plot and the characters are good, although sometimes I skimmed over detailed areas because it wasn't necessary to the story, again editing. There are typo's and grammatical errors that need to be corrected, from the obvious to the mundane. It's not that it's not a good read, it actually is quite a good story however that aside it would be a great book if it had the editing it so desperately needs.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By CharlieBoy on May 25, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
Unusual words, nice concept of moving through different planes of reality through sleep and a computer game. Characters good, but BIG PROBLEM, story stops half way through. Will have to wait for second half in 2013ish
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By J. Cognato on April 11, 2012
Format: Paperback
This was an exciting story, with characters I learned to love, as well as villains that had depth and were frightening! It was definitely a page-turner with an ending that made me excited for the next installment. This is good visionary fiction, where elements of the paranormal were woven expertly into the story so that learning as well as entertainment could take place. I loved the dad character. Great job, Shannan!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?