Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: DreamGEAR Playstation Vita 7 in 1 Starter Kit
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 26, 2012
First off the bat, i saw the price of this kit- $20. I was awed. It had everything the Sony kit had, but cheaper. Since it was cheaper, i didn't expect it to be better. The case is great, it's sturdy, durable and hard. Headphones were very cheap made and didnt sound that great. The game cartridge case holds 10 games and 2 memory stick. WARNING: the slots to store memory sticks are for micro sd cards only, the vita memory stick will not fit. The wrist strap has pointed edges which bothered me from time to time while playing. The cleaning cloth absorbs moisture and when cleaning the vita, it would leave some residue on the screen. The screen protector on the front was great. However, the one for the rear is just a rectangle and sticky, it is hard to play with the rear touch pad when sliding your finger. For a low budget kit, i recommend this one. It comes with more than everything you need.
22 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
The screen protectors go on fairly easily, the case is solid and keeps the Vita safe while providing adequate room for accessories, the cleaning cloth is a welcome addition, the game case does what it's supposed to do, and surprisingly the headset that is included is pretty good! This is definitely a worthwhile bundle for the price!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
2 and a half would have been more accurate here. the case itself is pretty good, it is nice and hard, and the lining is soft, it also seems like it will likely last and isnt cheaply put together. the little case for the games if pretty cool, but the clot to put the memory card is for a micro SD, not a sony card for the vita. The headphones are just sad, they look like they would be pretty good, but they are probably the cheapest headphones i have ever hear, and that includes like the dollar store radio ones. The screen prtector for the front is pretty good and gives full coverage, but the one for the back is only like an inch wide and covers almost none of the back. I dont ever use the cheap wrist straps or cheezy wipe clothes that come with these sort of things, but they appear to be just as cheesy as any other freeby type.
All and all, i dont think i would recommend this kit to anyone else, as really the only thing i will be using out of it is the case itself and the front screen protector, and will need to buy one for the back, the value for the price is ok, but i found a similar PS branded case at walmart that was $15 and has the case and the game holder box. and since i now have to buy the back cover anyway, i could have just bought that one and a nicer "zag" shield.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
got this kit for my husbands psvita and he likes it allot. only think that could use improvement is whatever adhesive they use on the screen protectors. he put it on funny and had a hard time getting it to come off and yet around the control buttons and knobs it comes off so easy even when slipping it into the case. tried a credit card and forgot to use cloth between it to smooth out bubbles but it still shouldn't have scratched as bad as did. and the number stickers for the step instructions don't come all the way off and leave a bit of a sticky fuzzy residue. i would recommend the set but purchase a top rated screen protector kit for a few extra dollars and ull get at least 2 cover sets and a better quality cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
I paid $12.99 and needed several the the things included in this package. For that price I think it was worth it, however there are some pro's and con's that stop it from getting 5 stars

the screen protector just wouldn't seem to work on the sides on the front...i ended up just cutting it so it only covered the actual screen. The one for the back i just tossed because it was VERY small.

The game/memory card case is kinda cheaply made. It "works" but it is not the best

The headphones sound terrible...even the default white apple ones sound much better.

cleaning cloth/wrist strap are basically trash.

To secure the vita into the case you have to put it in under these elastic straps. It is kinda hard to put in a out, often I just stick it in w/o actually securing it. Not really a "negative" but it is a poor design

The case however is fairly hard shelled and does offer excellent protection, the zipper seems fairly heavy duty and I doubt it will fail any time soon, at the $13 price the headphones/cloth/etc are more bonus than anything else.

I would say this is a good case for the money, however for specific needs another case might be better. I would pass on this case at full price ($25)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
Case ripped within a matter of days, the box which holds the cards doesnt. In fact if you stick a card in there it pops out. The screen protector and wipes are normal but because of the way they are created it was a pain to put on. I wish they only covered the screen rather than the whole front face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I bought this item for a friend who was really upset about the missing screen so he gave it only two stars. As he puts it the front one not even the back. He said if it was the cleaning cloth he wouldn't even mind and the rating would've been different but as it stands the front screen is to important to be missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
The Vita case is very sturdy and tough. The screen cleaning cloth is a nice touch that has been needed more than I thought it would. But the game case is nearly useless. Its a flimsy piece of plastic that you have to force the games into and they pop out the second you close it or open it again because the slightest bend undoes all your efforts to get the game or memory card in there.
The screen protector was one of those "good enough" type that does the job and isn't too difficult to use, but I find the screen only cover provided by Sony to be a better pick as it's a lot easier to install and get rid of air pockets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Well worth the low price. Everything fits snug inside compartments.

**The small case fits within the provided pouch. The small case has two sides to it with each side allowing for 1 memory card and 4 VITA (only) games. Therefore, the small case fits 8 games and 2 memory cards. I am not sure why people are stating that the memory cards do not fit. I was able to fit a 32gb and an 8gb memory card in the provided slot. However, I will advise it has to be placed/snapped into the case correctly and it fits very tightly.

Given the small size of the proprietary memory card and the cost to replace it, it's probably better it fits very tightly within the provided slot. The two memory card slots have small notches on the top and bottom which grip the memory card better to keep it in place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Holds my vita fine. The steps people complain about I have no issues with. Only thing I don't like is the top inside to put games and stuff in is to close to the screen IMO but I got it to hold my vita and nothing else. Solid case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.