Start reading DreamWeaver on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

DreamWeaver [Kindle Edition]

Rejean Giguere
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $1.99
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $1.99  
Paperback --  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

This short suspense novella is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koonz and Clive Cussler . . .

Zeke Jackson's sister has gone missing in the jungles of Southeast Asia. His search for her takes him from the red light districts of Vietnam to the mean streets of New York.

Finally he finds the help he needs in the back alleys of one of South Africa's most notorious shanty towns. The DreamWeaver. But the things Zeke will have to do, and the price he'll have to pay to get Jane back are beyond anything he ever expected.


Editorial Reviews

Review

This was a fantastic novella. - 5 Stars

I'll be honest: as a rule I tend to avoid stories that tend toward the supernatural. However, I might be seriously tempted to change my mind about that, if more of these works were as well-crafted as DreamWeaver is. Giguere expertly maintains the atmosphere of menace in these pages, an atmosphere that is both created and sustained by his eye for evocative setting and detail, which escalates the level of peril from mere physical danger to something much more profound and disturbing.

The novella begins with the news that the hero's sister has gone missing while teaching in VietNam. However, the plot quickly develops into something other than your basic search-and-rescue story, as he is forced to fall back on the intervention of a mystic. From there, the novella takes a much darker, and somewhat gruesome, turn...

All in all, DreamWeaver was an exceptional story, by one of the most talented new writers I have encountered in years. Highly recommended... just don't read it right before bedtime!
- Pat - Goodreads


This book is a provocative, stimulating, mind blowing story of what one would do to save someone they love.  The character tries all avenues of seeking a resolution to locating his missing sister, who was kidnapped in a foreign land.  After all of his attempts to find her are exhausted he is about to surrender hope and abandon the search. Then he receives a cryptic email that sends him on a surreal journey into the mysterious voodoo culture and mystics. 
 
It is worth the time to explore this author's writings.  4 stars
- Susan Honey, DIVINECAROLINE

Product Details

  • File Size: 329 KB
  • Print Length: 121 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1927047005
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004UB2G20
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #753,254 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
(11)
3.9 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read May 22, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Rejean Giguere has created an unforgettable page turner with DreamWeaver. DreamWeaver maintains an atmosphere of menace throughout its pages, bringing with it a high level of intensity. Most people will quickly answer "Anything" when asked how far they would go or what they would do to get a loved one back. The problem is even with that answer we still have our limits. Meet main character Zeke Jackson who is asked just that when his sister disappears from Vietnam without a trace. DreamWeaver follows Zeke Jackson on his journey to find his sister, a journey that will test his ability to maintain endurance and perseverance. This is a short book packed with so much you'll find it hard to put down. Rejean Giguere's DreamWeaver leaves readers stunned and wanting more at the end of the book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dreamweaver August 7, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is a fast paced tale that is full of tension, graphic imagery (includes gore), and a fellow bent on locating the only remaining immediate family member he has left. This is, in some respects, a vision quest. Only he is not the one with the visions (unless given to him). Due to such (the visions being from woman and dreamweaver mystic) his required faith in giving all he does shows the import he places on finding his missing sister. And his willingness to give all in blind trust of mystic.

A missing sister and a brother desperate enough to enter worlds unfamiliar and making huge sacrifices in process. The tale is the journey inclusive of sacrifices, danger, threat to life and limb, expectation of self with regard to pushing beyond normal constraints placed by society and law, attempting the unbelievable under any other circumstances...

This is really quite a vivid tale that shows author creativity in premise direction, plot development and fairly good character fleshing.

The shortfall for me was the editing. While I believe a spell check was run, several errors related to grammar existed (than used for that, they used for the, off used for of, backing used for back, to cite a few) and there were problems with punctuation as well (punctuation errors where comma used instead of semicolon, sentence end punctuation was out a couple spaces from sentence - just hanging, etc.) Due to such, I could not award the fourth star I really wanted to.

Recommend author for creativity and I will try another work by same.

Christine
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, lots of action. May 2, 2012
By john
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I will admit I am not fond of books that are more about the details and less about the action. This book has enough details to know what is going on but the author doesn't get caught up in the details. This I like. So I loved this story, it's not a long book but it doesn't need to be. It is well written and edited.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Danielle August 28, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book. What got me hooked was the the brother's need to find his sister. It is just amazing on what he went through to get her back. Simply amazing!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable short story August 15, 2012
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
The story is a quest where the protagonist, Zeke Jackson, goes in search of his twin sister who has been taken captive somewhere in Asian.

After Zeke has exhausted all the "normal" channels to find his sister, he receives a mysterious email and through it makes connection with a mystic located in a rough area of the Bronx. From here on his journey becomes more strange and challenging. Taking him to Africa, and costing him dearly in pain and suffering. A fast read, the pacing and plot kept me engaged throughout, but once I'd finished, I felt a little like I do after eating Chinese food. It was enjoyable, but I was soon hungry again. I think because the story is purely plot driven and little time is spent giving the characters depth, or explaining the surroundings, or delving into why the strange things are taking place, or why they work, or how they work.

I don't read many short stories, so that may be the reason I was left feeling there was more that could have been told in this tale. Still. I did enjoy the few hours I spent in Mr. Giguere's world.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read August 9, 2013
By Linda
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Got this book yesterday and couldn't put it down! Finished it this morning. I highly recommend it. It'll scare you silly!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?

More About the Author

Rejean Giguere is an avid outdoorsman, adventurer, photographer and artist. He enjoys fishing, hockey, golf, tennis, skiing and snowmobiling, his V-Max motorcycle and vintage Corvette.
He grew up in Canada and Europe, and enjoyed a business career in Toronto and Ottawa.
Visit his website at www.rejeangiguere.com.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category