Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the HE version of Dreft
I have not used this yet but I wanted to point out that this is not for the HE (high efficiency) version of Dreft. I have front loading washing machines and need the HE version. There are some available on Amazon.com but not from Amazon and therefore not part of the Prime shipping or the ship and save...bummer.
Published on December 4, 2011 by GigaJiga

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didnt care for the smell
To be honest, neithe rme or my wife cared for the smell too much. Probably will end up using it all up then buying a different brand later.
Published 21 months ago by Joseph Lydon


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the HE version of Dreft, December 4, 2011
By 
GigaJiga (San Antonio, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have not used this yet but I wanted to point out that this is not for the HE (high efficiency) version of Dreft. I have front loading washing machines and need the HE version. There are some available on Amazon.com but not from Amazon and therefore not part of the Prime shipping or the ship and save...bummer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great for me, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
i use this for my clothes and my baby's clothes...i find it to be a mild detergent w/ pleasant, not overpowering smell and no irritations on my babies skin or mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT JUST FOR BABIES, February 20, 2011
i will use this forever for everyones clothes, it smells so light n awesome, i of course use it on my babies clothes but i also HAVE TO use it on my boyfriends clothes or he will run around naked all day and night covered in hives, ive never seen anyone sooo allergic to everything involving soap, and just a bit of hopefully usful information for anyone out there who might have the same problem, its really hard to find bodywash that says hypoallergenic for adults that actually works when someone is that sensitive to soap so ive discovered that if you add aveeno oatmeal bath powder to your hypoallergenic bodywash it works great, its kinda clumpy but it does what it needs to do and i can have people over because everyone is dressed now, lol. hope this helps someone, i definately reccomend this product to anyone of any age, it is great wit formula sains also, my baby is now 5 months old and i dont have one onesie with a stain on it, it is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Poopstain fighter, March 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Had a article of clothing that had a dried poop stain on it and I just dripped some of the dreft on it and it was gone an hr later before i could even wash it. Those yellow bright poop stains no longer linger on the clothes. i even went back and rewashed ones that had stains on them and they came out! I always pre-treat any bad stains with this now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for sensitive skin., March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Favorite for my child's sensitive skin. Soft scent - leaves clothes soft and cozy for baby. My child has extremely sensitive skin and this is all I'll use. The entire Dreft line is good for sensitive babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Product, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
We use no other. Dreft has been in my Family for decades. No plans to change. Tried others but came back to Dreft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
new look, same effectiveness...like the scene, do the work well! recommend to friends and they all love it. try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps clothes soft & doesn't irritate my son's skin, March 17, 2013
By 
Motown Ms. (Taxachusetts USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son is highly allergic. He's 11 years old & we still use Dreft to make sure he doesn't have any skin irritation from his clothes. I pair this in the washing machine with Seventh Generation liquid fabric softener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stain remover, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
This product is excellent. Soft enough for baby but strong enough to remove stains, even the dried on ones (hot water and Dreft detergent does the trick). Everything smells great once washed. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great detergent, February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dreft Baby Liquid Laundry Detergent 32 Loads 50 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
This detergent not only is safe for babies to use but it works well for getting stains out of clothes. This is especially true for those nasty formula stains that seemingly always end up on their clothes no matter what you do. I was worried about the stains until I applied this directly to the stain and gently rubbed the clothing item. However, even for those items I did not treat this way (blankets and bibs) it still lifted the stains well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.