Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small dogs
I highly recommend this if you have a smaller dog since the Dremel 7300-PT 4.8-Volt Pet Grooming Kit comes with the 1/2" size which is too big for the small dogs.
Published on November 25, 2010 by Meiers19

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great for dog nails
i used this like, 3 times for my 10lb mini poodle's nails and then it became useless i.e. i'd try to file her nail down but nothing would happen. i kept trying to press harder and then finally realized the sand paper was smoothed down too far to sand anything down. i'm sticking with the larger drums that came with the dremel nail grinder. the big ones work fine anyway. no...
Published 23 months ago by jmhon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small dogs, November 25, 2010
By 
Meiers19 (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
I highly recommend this if you have a smaller dog since the Dremel 7300-PT 4.8-Volt Pet Grooming Kit comes with the 1/2" size which is too big for the small dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
When I first purchased this I thought I was buying a pack of 4 but when I recieved it, it was only one dremel so that kind of sucked! I think that was more my error for not taking the time to read the description but its exactly what the picture shows and it's what I needed to file my dog's nails. I have a French Bulldog and his nails tend to naturally grow curved so this 1/4 size helps with sanding down his nails correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel Sander, January 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
Worked as advertised. Great addition to the other accessory that Dremel drill comes with. It sands perfectly in tough to reach places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel sanding mandrel, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have not used these yet because those that came with the dremel are not ready for replacement. So, this is really a review of the dremel for grooming dogs' nails. Fantastic! So much better than clipping! And, not only are they shortened but can be smoothed as well. The only way to go. If you need reassurance, watch YouTube videos on how to dremel nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for doing the dogs nails, December 23, 2012
By 
Vicki D (Central PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
I use these for trimming my dogs nails and they do a great job. My dog is a pug mix with small paws, so the 1/2" bands that come with most nail trimmers are too large. These are easy to maneuver around his nails without nipping the pad of his paw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, October 28, 2012
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
My initial mandrel finally broke, had to immediately replace it with an identical replacement.
It's become a critical part of my Dremel tool box and finds itself being used all the time. Its a great little device
for usage with sandpaper drums to get into those tiny crevices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great for dog nails, February 24, 2013
By 
jmhon "meep" (san francisco, ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
i used this like, 3 times for my 10lb mini poodle's nails and then it became useless i.e. i'd try to file her nail down but nothing would happen. i kept trying to press harder and then finally realized the sand paper was smoothed down too far to sand anything down. i'm sticking with the larger drums that came with the dremel nail grinder. the big ones work fine anyway. no real reason to get the smaller one in my opinion, unless you have a super tiny hamster dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good product for small jobs., July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
Sanding bands slip when using. Cannot tighten to prevent the slippage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
On time delivery. Works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1/8" drum sanding mandrel, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel (Tools & Home Improvement)
Only used one time so far but I like it -- thanks for a good product -- my Dremel is old but still in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dremel 430 1/8" drum sanding mandrel
$4.99 $3.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.