Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 155 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice assortment, but crappy case
If you've got a Dremel tool, but too few bits, this is the set to have. This set really gives you the most for your money, as compared to the other, smaller, Dremel bit sets.
That said, I should point out that the case really sucks. I like stuff to be in (roughly) rectangular boxes for ease of storage. This case has a handle, which is nifty, but protrudes a few...
Published on April 27, 2004 by Jose Ramirez

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one cutter
This set consists entirely of abrasives, except for a single small cutting bit and one drill bit. It is only worth purchasing if you are looking for adding to your supply of abrasives or replacement arbors for your abrasives.
Published on December 24, 2009 by Acmewelding


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

144 of 155 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice assortment, but crappy case, April 27, 2004
By 
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
If you've got a Dremel tool, but too few bits, this is the set to have. This set really gives you the most for your money, as compared to the other, smaller, Dremel bit sets.
That said, I should point out that the case really sucks. I like stuff to be in (roughly) rectangular boxes for ease of storage. This case has a handle, which is nifty, but protrudes a few inches above the case. This means you can't stack anything above it.
Also, the poor design of the lids means they won't open all the way, nor will they stay open unles you pry them up with the blue inserts. If you pry the blue inserts up, you risk spilling the contents.
Oh, and this can be had at the "Wal" place for twenty pesos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars About what you expect for this price, March 16, 2007
By 
C. Lilly (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
I think this could be more honestly advertised as about 10 tools and a lot of cutting disks. But, it's just what I needed and the price is fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one cutter, December 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
This set consists entirely of abrasives, except for a single small cutting bit and one drill bit. It is only worth purchasing if you are looking for adding to your supply of abrasives or replacement arbors for your abrasives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 150 tools, February 6, 2007
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
the number of tools, 150, is misleading. Many of the "tools" were simply tiny abrasive disks. These are not tools. Customer cannot tell this from the pictures. I suggest that you make distinction between tools and abrasive disks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy little kit, August 27, 2005
By 
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
this kit is great for small jobs around the house.the lawn blade sharpener works great that also is in this kit.i really did not find anything bad to say about this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but...., September 29, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
This kit is useful, yet it can be better for a bit higher price Dremel could come up with a more varied Accessory piece Assortment.

But I appreciated the input of the sharpening attachment.

Could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great set of accessories at a nice price., July 17, 2005
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
I just received my super accessory kit and I found the product at finest quality I could imagine, at a very decent price. I prefer to buy this product over buying individual tools as it

costs much much lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A few extra items..., July 9, 2008
By 
S. Townsend (Ball Ground, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
This kit only has a few extra items over the ones that came with the tool. Everything has worked as it should however do not expect to get anything terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Advertise on set, switch for a different one., December 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
Ordered Dremel 697-06 150-Piece ROTARY Tool Super-Accessory on 2 DEC 2010. Received the following email from the Ron's Home and Hardware on 10 DEC 2010...

"We make every best effort to ensure all our listings on Amazon.com are listed correctly but occasionally products get miss-matched when loading onto Amazon.com. Unfortunately, that appears to have happened with your recent purchase. The listing that you have ordered is actually for a Dremel 709-01 110 pc Super Accessory Kit instead of the Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory. Would you like for us to process this order for the 110 piece Super Accessory kit or would you prefer to have the order canceled? Please let us know which option works best for you. You may simply reply to this message or call 317/636-7364.

Best Regards,
Ron's Home and Hardware"

Picture of the product and Title of the product was Dremel 697-06 150-Piece ROTARY Tool Super-Accessory. In no way, shape, or form was the product Dremel 709-01 110 pc Super Accessory Kit.

1. This is an obvious bait & switch, when I told them I wanted the product advertised - not the one they were "switching" too, they said they didn't carry the product advertised.

2. They waited 8 days before initiating contact - during Christmas season.

Don't order from Ron's Home and Hardware, they will play you for a sucker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more "pawdicures"!, August 4, 2008
This review is from: Dremel 697-06 150-Piece Rotary Tool Super-Accessory Assortment (Tools & Home Improvement)
Dinah our Corgidor is a real drama queen when it comes time to get her nails clipped. Unforrtunately she has been nicked on numerous occassions and she doesn't forget. The dremel tool is the perfect solution! She will sit and let us file down her nails, with no fuss! Thank you for the answer to this problem....we have a much happier dog and less Vet expesne for Pawdicures!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.