Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 24, 2016
READ THIS BOOK! You need to know what is happening in our country. Rachel Maddow is a brilliant writer.
Buy it from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
Great! Disturbing. Scary. Required reading for everyone lives in this country. We don't know what's going on, what we do know is wrong, and if anything we know happens to be right, we don't understand it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
An excellent summary of how we got to where we are as a nation. Unfortunately, it looks as if it is going to take us a while to get ourselves back on track. Meanwhile, we can expect some miles of rocky road and out-of-control foreign policy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
Interesting cause and effect of changes in Washington's use of the military and misuse of the Constitution. Everyone should read this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
Another4 must read for those under 50 w/o the proper background ---some of this was not taught us in public schools folks! Rachel Maddow wrote this in such a way as to keep you reading on edge of your seat & staying up too later to finish it...Well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
Again, bias. Intolerant of other points of view. Bigoted and discriminatory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Exceptional book...very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2016
I'm a big fan of Rachel Maddow's show on MSNBC but just read this book for the first time. The complexity of the subject is something I had not previously understood. I thought I was a well-informed citizen who paid attention to government and politics. I am chastened by what I did not know or understand. It's a little late but I'm paying close attention now. Thanks Rachel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Rachel Maddow has written an insightful, direct, often times with an incredulous but humorous tone of the shenanigans of past Presidents in the politics of war. The audio rendition of the book which she herself narrated with well timed punchlines made both the written and the narrated works such a pleasure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2016
Our family has stopped watching the insipid local and cable "news" and we watch Rachel instead. She is the very best!!! Drift was well researched with references to resources throughout. Much of the text was difficult to read because it made real what we suspected but didn't want to think about. Because of our respect for Dr. Maddow we read every word and didn't skip even a comma. We knew we needed to know what she had spent so much time so beautifully writing.
Thank you for making very difficult material easier to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.