Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great!
There may be some confusion out there as to how this works. If you are only using this to transfer from an old Xbox 360 HD to a new one (in my case going from a 1st gen 360 hd to a slim 4gb) then you simply need to remove the old hard drive (it snaps out), plug it into the cable you just bought, and plug the usb end into the new Xbox. The new Xbox will recognize the...
Published 2 months ago by Brutal Q

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
should be known this only works on old fat hard drives....!!
Published 9 days ago by Dean Turley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great!, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
There may be some confusion out there as to how this works. If you are only using this to transfer from an old Xbox 360 HD to a new one (in my case going from a 1st gen 360 hd to a slim 4gb) then you simply need to remove the old hard drive (it snaps out), plug it into the cable you just bought, and plug the usb end into the new Xbox. The new Xbox will recognize the transfer cable has been connected and you are good to go. You do not need the included cd for this function. You may need it if you plan on transferring old pictures or videosoff of the hard drive onto a pc but then there may be other ways of doing that (USB drive or over wifi with an app may work).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy this from Microsoft, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Instead, buy it from here! I needed this because my new Xbox 360 E has a slim 250 Gb HDD and well coming from an old fat 360 i needed to get my data to my new one. This was quite cheap and came pretty quick and worked as advertised. transfer time varies but for my 30 Gb it took maybe 20-40 minutes but really do you have much other choice? Might of been used but I see no signs of it but it wouldn't really matter anyway as long as it worked. If your thinking of getting one buy it from here not from Microsoft they charge you about $20 (I think) so this is a Very good deal. It came with a little CD to configure your PC to it. And when your all done you can trade it in along with your hard drive to gamestop or give it to a friend, or you can keep them both and use it as an external hard drive for you PC or to transfer game saves, mods etc. to your xbox. over all i am very satisfied and will definitely return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I originally had the Xbox 360 with the grey removable hard drive. It went red ring of death on me, so I had to buy a new one. As you know, they now do not have a removable hard drive. Someone suggested a transfer device they saw at Radio Shak or Best Buy, but it was $18. I ordered this one and had no problem at all transfering all my old saved games and data over. I left it plugged in and now it acts like a second hard drive. If you need to transfer stuff, do it with this cord. It was as simple as plug in and go. You may have to wait a second so that it finds the information, but the transfers were fast..we're talking games like Elder Scrolls and GTA V, and it didn't take that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Peasy, May 19, 2014
By 
Solburn (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Fast shipping!!! You can't beat the price either. The one end you plug in your NEW hard drive and the other end goes into the Xbox. You then copy all of the files from your old hard drive to your new drive. After that's complete, remove the old drive and pop in the new one and you're ready to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works As Advertised, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Worked just fine, was able to transfer my old drive to my new one. Can also be used to set up an external storage with the old drive if I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
It came in the mail fast and I can't believe how great this transfer tool was for a cheap prices I've use this for my computer harddrive and it help me make more xbox 360 hdd's ill be buying more in the future thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Price/Value around!, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Fast and simple shipping/delivery, great price, worked great.
All my games from one xbox 360 are now transferred and set up.

Great deal, great value. what else could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 13, 2014
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
should be known this only works on old fat hard drives....!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, waste of money., June 29, 2014
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I was forced to but another one. The other one worked perfect. This one didn't work and my Xbox 360 didn't recognize the disk. The disk wouldn't have been needed anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Item was received promptly however the CD that came with item would not load program on PC. Tried without success several times and ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HDE Hard Drive Migration Data Transfer Cable for Xbox 360
$29.99 $7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.