Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wii owners don't skip this game
Driver San Francisco wii is a different game form the xbox 360, ps3 and PC version. Wii owners don't skip this game. Ubisoft Reflection did a good job with this game. Yes the graphics are good but the art style is like a comic book. The game is a prequel of the first driver on the psone. The game have no shift and thats a good thing because the game plays like yes the...
Published on September 6, 2011 by Craig

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a gift for a former big rig driver
He seemed to enjoy, but tired rather quickly of this. It did work well with our Wii system - which is the reason I bought this in the first place. Didn't want to have to buy a completely new gaming system.
Published 23 months ago by Penny J. Adams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wii owners don't skip this game, September 6, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Driver San Francisco wii is a different game form the xbox 360, ps3 and PC version. Wii owners don't skip this game. Ubisoft Reflection did a good job with this game. Yes the graphics are good but the art style is like a comic book. The game is a prequel of the first driver on the psone. The game have no shift and thats a good thing because the game plays like yes the original driver. There are 11 chapters in the game and you can unlock Achievements, 2 player splitscreen and the game is fun. If you have a wii and you want to play a GTA type of game, play Driver San Francisco.

Graphics - 8

Soundtrack - 7.5

Presentation - 8

Lasting Appeal - 8.1

Cons - No online play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a gift for a former big rig driver, February 18, 2013
By 
Penny J. Adams (The Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
He seemed to enjoy, but tired rather quickly of this. It did work well with our Wii system - which is the reason I bought this in the first place. Didn't want to have to buy a completely new gaming system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you know the games you start to play?, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
you fly, drive, run or whatever and then wish like you could forget about the game and fly everywhere, drive anywhere or run all over? this game is that driving game. cool game, then side missions, and then drive around and complete other goals (ride on 2 wheels for 10 minutes, drive on a sidewalk backwards, whatever) as well. fun game, not always easy, and it doesn't hurt to have a 2nd player manning the gun. I rubber banded 2 wii remotes together so I could shoot as layer 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Came new. Packaging was good. Arrived on time. Child is very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Love it. Just like new came with all package just like new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
excellent product, it was what I expected , I recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Fantastic!, March 23, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
I am a huge fan of the Driver Games...bought my first one on PS1 and then moved on to other platforms like PS2 and now the Wii....

The Gameplay,Controls and Action are superbly thought out and is so much fun to play....i bought this game about a week ago and finished it..but yet i continually play and shoot the cops and out run them only to do it again.

The Cons: Only 1 i see...you cannot exit the vehicle and jack another ride or fight pedestrians for there arent any pedestrians.

The Pro's: Numerous ones...controls are excellent...Cutscenes are short(Like They Should Be),gamepay is fun and you can go to Alcatraz across the lake...very tight and fun.

Why we cant jack other vehicles and exit the vehicle is bey0nd me...we could in most of the other versions...but all in all i would give this a 5 star rating and a 9 out of 10 .I just love it.

Numerous side missions and regular missions to conquer....so if your looking for a great driving game with loads of fun..look no further then Driver San Fransisco....You Won't be Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Love this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Have not used myself, but am told it is very cool with lots of action to enjoy on streets that look like real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thats not right!!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
The game never loaded but i was charged for it, thats just not right, was a 4.99$ game, not happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii
Driver San Francisco - Nintendo Wii by UBI Soft (Nintendo Wii)
$49.99 $21.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.