Customer Reviews


2,307 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,370)
4 star:
 (370)
3 star:
 (113)
2 star:
 (137)
1 star:
 (317)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to the internet series..
If you love the Funny or Die / YouTube series, you'll love this.

If you're looking for a serious show about history like some of the other commenters apparently were, why are you watching a show called "Drunk History" in the first place?
Published 18 months ago by B. Johnson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good of this kind.
Unusual approach to historical documentary. I sort of like it, though not fond of the 'inevitable' puking. The content of the stories is interesting.
Published 10 months ago by K. L. Hinkamp


‹ Previous | 1 2231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to the internet series.., July 8, 2013
By 
B. Johnson (Raleigh, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you love the Funny or Die / YouTube series, you'll love this.

If you're looking for a serious show about history like some of the other commenters apparently were, why are you watching a show called "Drunk History" in the first place?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, August 18, 2013
This review is from: Drunk History Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Yes, it is sophomoric and silly. However, I howl with laughter as these history fanatics share their inebriated renditions of varied events perfectly timed by well known actors. It's the combination of how the stories come about and are portrayed that is true comedic chemistry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, August 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drunk History Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
The acting complements the drunk dialogue so well. Sometimes it works out so well you're skeptical it wasn't planned that way. Great show and I hope it sticks around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as before, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely loved the YouTube series of this, as the guy before me said, I was super excited to see this go to real TV.
This does not disappoint, and it's as good if not better than the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously funny, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drunk History Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Amazing concept, hilarious writing, and drunk people. How could it get any better? The Chicago episode is my favorite so far, the actor who plays Lincoln should win some kind of award.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerously Drunk History Lessons, May 14, 2014
By 
Katie Sales (Scottsdale, Arizona United States) - See all my reviews
I feel guilty thinking this show is so funny. It's a clever concept and well done, if one can ignore the fact that most of these people will end up with alcohol poisoning. And I can. We love this show; Lewis and Clark was our favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious continuation of the Youtube series, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoyed the previous Drunk History entries on Youtube, and was delighted to see it made into an "official" series.
Additionally, Jack Black as Elvis? Inspired casting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great youtube show becomes great real-life show., July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Incredibly funny premise, all the charm of the youtube series with MUCH higher production value, great guest stars/storytellers, great stories. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good of this kind., March 21, 2014
Unusual approach to historical documentary. I sort of like it, though not fond of the 'inevitable' puking. The content of the stories is interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, July 21, 2013
By 
BostonJen "jensch" (Colorado Springs, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Great comic portrayals of events in history; the more drunk the storyteller, the better. If you haven't seen the originals on funnyordie dot com, do yourself a favor. If you're already a fan, this is more of the same after a long drought. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.