Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really adorable, colorful and fun book
If you are a fan of the Duck & Goose series you will definitely love this recent addition to the story. The book is very colorful so it should hold the attention of a child too young to really understand the words too. As for the story it is basic, exacly as a board book should be, with just a simple sentence on each page. It is educational as well with Duck and Goose...
Published on January 27, 2012 by Daniel S. Higgins Jr.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as other Duck and Goose books
My 12-month old has several Duck and Goose books and really likes the illustrations and simple dialog. This book does not old his attention like the other ones. Ironically there is too much text and not enough story at the same time.
Published 8 months ago by Brenda


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really adorable, colorful and fun book, January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
If you are a fan of the Duck & Goose series you will definitely love this recent addition to the story. The book is very colorful so it should hold the attention of a child too young to really understand the words too. As for the story it is basic, exacly as a board book should be, with just a simple sentence on each page. It is educational as well with Duck and Goose looking for places to hide in wait for the Easter Bunny. It explains simple concept as too high, etc, with a simple picture to go along with it. My 2 year old loves this book, and the whole series, so we both highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddlers will LOVE this book, April 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
My 2 year old daughter absolutely adores this book. I got this for her as an Easter gift and she LOVES it. The book is colorful, easy to understand and grabs the eye of my daughter. My wife and I will definitely be buying into this series of books in the future as the author really knows how to make adorable characters come to life for such a young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duck & Goose books are wonderful, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
My grand daughter loves the Duck & Goose books! The pictures are colorful and simple. The text is simple...not too many words for an active and curious18 mo. old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharing with dear cousins Duck and Goose the amusement and laughter, April 1, 2012
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
****
"Little children are sure to be amused by this clever little holiday story. With a minimal text and wonderfully expressive illustrations, Tad Hills will make readers laugh out loud when they see what Duck and Goose do as they try to trick the Easter Bunny." -- Marya Jansen-Gruber
*

As all kids know, the Easter Bunny wouldn't show up if people or pets are around, or may see him. Now that it is the day before Easter, Duck and Goose are looking for a good hiding place so that they may be lucky enough to see the Easter Bunny. They both try out the pond to see if it is a safe place to hide.

But, even when it is spring, sometimes water is still too cold. After climbing a tree, Duck then decides that once they are in the branches, they are too high up. So the two little birds disguise themselves, with a friend's help, within tree branches, a perfect way to stay concealed, they hope.

New York Times best selling author and illustrator Tad Hills brings favorite silly feathered friends out to celebrate spring. He has created a couple of adorable buddies, cute and funny. Every one of his books take children on an adventure, sharing with dear cousins Duck and Goose the amusement and laughter, my little grandson Oliver can't get enough of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as other Duck and Goose books, March 28, 2014
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
My 12-month old has several Duck and Goose books and really likes the illustrations and simple dialog. This book does not old his attention like the other ones. Ironically there is too much text and not enough story at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WONDERFUL EASTER GIFT, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
A few books on duck and geese, along with stuffed ducks and yes, stuffed geese too will help fill up a little girl's Easter Basket. With the other goodies in her basket, and of course a little bit of candy, she will love her "little friends" the best. Wait until the Easter Bunny leaves these for her. This little girl will be over-the-moon delighted. As usual, Amazon came through by getting this to my home nice and fast... and more importantly, in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Duck and Goose, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
My son loves all the duck and goose books and they are a great quick read that either can be super fun to read or the perfect bedtime story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duck & Goose Do It Again!, July 16, 2012
By 
K. Lau (Pittsburgh, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
My kids love the Duck & Goose stories. They are perfect for toddlers. We got the board book and the kids love the illustrations and simple story. Their favorite thing to do is find the Easter Bunny when he visits on the one page. This is a nice Easter present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for my one year old, May 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
Great little book for toddlers with a short attention span. Beautiful pictures! My boys loved finding it in their easter basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! (Board book)
This will be a very nice addition to my granddaughter's Easter basket, she will love it and having it read to her at bedtime. Great shipping and service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny!
Duck & Goose, Here Comes the Easter Bunny! by Tad Hills (Board book - January 24, 2012)
$6.99 $6.29
Usually ships in 1 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.