Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This hilarious trip with Duck, Other Duck and Moose that will make you chuckle from New Hampshire to Florida!
The winter months were fast approaching in Wilmot Flat, New Hampshire and everyone, save a few critters like Moose were either getting ready to hibernate or hop on I95 to head to Florida. Duck and Other Duck were getting chilly and were getting ready to pack their bags. Moose, of course felt just fine and the only thing he wanted to do was go to the Wilmot Pancake Hut...
Published on January 15, 2010 by D. Fowler

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Duck and Other Duck are heading to Florida for the winter, and their friend Moose does not want to join them. But then Bear heads off to hibernate, and Moose's favorite restaurant closes for the winter. Looks like his life will be pretty boring in the Great North Woods, so Moose decides to tag along with the Ducks to Florida. Will he be able to endure the hot weather...
Published on December 10, 2011 by J. Grambo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This hilarious trip with Duck, Other Duck and Moose that will make you chuckle from New Hampshire to Florida!, January 15, 2010
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
The winter months were fast approaching in Wilmot Flat, New Hampshire and everyone, save a few critters like Moose were either getting ready to hibernate or hop on I95 to head to Florida. Duck and Other Duck were getting chilly and were getting ready to pack their bags. Moose, of course felt just fine and the only thing he wanted to do was go to the Wilmot Pancake Hut and get a tall stack. Duck and Other Duck were packing their bags and Moose thought Bear would go with him. No Bear, no pancakes because the Hut was "Closed for the Season." Of all the luck!

And soooo . . . Moose decided to head south with the ducks if he could squeeze in their car. And so he did "and away they went." Through New York, chugging past New Jersey and by Pennsylvania, Moose said to the ducks, "I've got to pee." Through traffic jams and lots of singing on they drove until they reached the florida line. There were signs galore and Moose had his eye on the Pancake Palace sign. Mmmmmm! But Duck and Other Duck had lots of stops to make from the beach to Larry's U-Pik to Cape Canaveral. Was Moose every going to get that tall stack of pancakes?

This hilarious trip with Duck, Other Duck and Moose that will make you chuckle from New Hampshire to Florida. If you've ever had to take a trip with people who were just so intent on getting where they were going instead of stopping to enjoy the scenery, this one will make you burst out loud laughing. The artwork brings just the right comical touches to this one. There is a mild warning for those who might object, when Duck and Other Duck are picking fruit, Moose is picking his nose. This is one of those silly books that will make even the worse curmudgeon crack a smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 20, 2011
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
My almost-5 year old loves this book, as do I! It has special meaning to us since we love NH, but regardless it is a well-written and amusing book with great illustrations that my child learns to appreciate on many levels as she ages and matures. The story told just with illustrations is great too. It has a nice pace but a real story and is just fun to read. I think any book that adults can enjoy as much as children of different ages is a real winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun tale of discovery, January 21, 2010
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
Dave Horowitz's DUCK DUCK MOOSE tells of Moose, who loves the Great North Woods where weather is cool and there's Bear as a friend. Why would he want to leave? But when Bear is hibernating and the Pancake Hut will close for the season, moose decides he might as well journey to Florida in this fun tale of discovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
I gave this to my boyfriend's sister's child for his 2-year-old birthday (I was one of two party guests who didn't bring a toy truck!), but I know mom will appreciate not having another truck to clean up around the house!

It's a very simple book with great illustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, September 21, 2014
By 
John C. Proulx (Wayland, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
Loved this book! My grandson and I got it from the library. He is 4. He loved it and knew it by heart by the time we had to return it. I just had to get it for him when I returned home from visiting with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, August 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
This is a fun read, and my 3 1/2 year old son enjoys it. It is about a moose who goes on vacation. My son enjoys the pictures and it is not excessively wordy, so is great for a short attention span.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book about friends--two ducks and a moose--and their adventures ..., November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
Great book about friends--two ducks and a moose--and their adventures travelling to Florida for the winter. My granddaughter, who will be five soon, loves this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, September 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
great book, on amazon found a great quality onesie that matched the book... made a great shower gift combination. love that amazon searches are so easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 year old's favorite, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
We have to read this every night before bed. The whole family loves it. I highly recommend this book for families with small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duck,Duck,Moose, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duck, Duck, Moose (Hardcover)
Great childrens story especially if you like moose, well written with great illustrations and easy to understand for children Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Duck, Duck, Moose
Duck, Duck, Moose by Dave Horowitz (Hardcover - October 29, 2009)
$16.99 $13.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.