Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved sound and picture quality, great bargain for two classics
I already own both of these movies in DVD format, so, I bought this for a few reasons.

- I was hoping the picture quality would be improved. Even a slight difference is enough to justify the cost for these two classics.
- The TrueHD audio tracks which this offers provides lossless audio for an improved home theater experience.
- "Dumb and...
Published 9 months ago by J. Pappan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Comic Entertainment
Jim Carey and Jeff Daniels deliver laughs the whole family can enjoy. The price is right for this double-feature blu-ray.
Published 9 months ago by bucef


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved sound and picture quality, great bargain for two classics, February 1, 2014
By 
J. Pappan (Northern California) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I already own both of these movies in DVD format, so, I bought this for a few reasons.

- I was hoping the picture quality would be improved. Even a slight difference is enough to justify the cost for these two classics.
- The TrueHD audio tracks which this offers provides lossless audio for an improved home theater experience.
- "Dumb and Dumber" Unrated features some snippets not included in the Theatrical (DVD) release. I wanted to see what was removed.

I'm glad I went with this set. The picture quality is slightly improved on "Dumb and Dumber", and significantly improved on "The Mask". See my images in the item description for the top/bottom comparison of DVD vs. Blu-ray.

This set offers TrueHD for both titles, which is a lossless audio track which is superior to AC3 audio (codec used for DVD audio). I could hear a better center channel in comparison. The difference is slight.

The "Dumb and Dumber" Unrated had some scenes included which were removed in the Theatrical release - for a reason. You'll find the "additions" (or subtractions, rather) are not terribly funny. It's interesting nonetheless. It kind of livens up an old film when you see a few new snippets.

Overall a great purchase if you want these in your collection of classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, wish it was the original version of Dumb & Dumber, December 26, 2012
By 
J. Jones (Murray, UT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This version of Dumb & Dumber is like a Director's cute, it includes things that were cut out of the original film and the scenes don't really add to the comedy. I really wish this was the original release of Dumb & Dumber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I would definitely recommend this 2 in 1 bluray double feature if you do not have dumb and dumber or the mask.
Both of these movies are hilarious and have a nostalgic feel to them if you were born in the early nineties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Typical Jim Carrey, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My son wanted Mask for his birthday..so got him Two for One..Helping build his collection of Blu Rays..Love the double features..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Mask holds up over time, D&Dmr, not so much, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The Mask is just a movie classic at this point. It really launched Carrey at the time, which later allowed him to command mega bucks on future films, but from beginning to end the comedy is timeless, the effects were cartoonish enough where you didn't judge them compared to today's abilities. Cameron is perfect. The extras were really good as well.

Dumb and Dumber just falls flat for me. I actually turned it off after skimming through a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the Jim Carrey fan!, January 6, 2013
By 
B. White "Movie-holic" (Fernandina Beach, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I admit, I love Jim Carrey. Are these two of his best movies? NO! But getting the two together for under $12 (at the time I purchased it) was worth the money! The transfer looks good and I got to really enjoy seeing Jim Carrey and Cameron Diaz together again in The Mask!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whats more to say....., June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
if you are a fan then this is the best duo ever..........would refer to a friend, LMAO LOL hee hee haa haaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jim Carrey at His Best, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Dumb and Dumber came up in a recent lunch conversation and I just had to have it to watch again. This two-pack was a great value. While it isn't the best HD presentation, does that really matter in comedies?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome..., April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
great movie! if you have never seen this, i definitely recommend it!

it may not be for everyone, but everyone should at least see it once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, March 24, 2014
By 
Aaron (LANSING, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Dumb and Dumber is the best comedy of all-time, in my book. The Mask is just a nice bonus feature. Buy this for Dumb and Dumber and stay for the great value this package provides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dumb & Dumber: Unrated / The Mask (Double Feature) [Blu-ray]
$14.98 $9.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.