Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good info at a glance
We use these all the time in our home gym. Instead of grabbing a book or manual and flipping through pages all the correct advice is there at a glance. EXCELLENT photographs. Recommended.
Published on August 24, 2006 by Murray Pura

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced
The posters are quite small. It is not possible to see the moves at-a-glance while exercising. The information on it is little. At more than $20 these posters are overpriced.
Published on February 6, 2009 by Alexander Auer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good info at a glance, August 24, 2006
By 
Murray Pura "scribbling beneath jupiter" (waterton-glacier international peace park, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
We use these all the time in our home gym. Instead of grabbing a book or manual and flipping through pages all the correct advice is there at a glance. EXCELLENT photographs. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basic tool, April 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
This four poster pack is an excellent tool for a complete weekly dumbbell workout. The exercises are explained in detailed, well written steps, with a start position image and an end position image. I had no problem following any of the outlined steps.

The exercises are well organized on each of the four posters, and grouped into categories such as abdominals, back, biceps, chest, legs, etc...

I will likely buy more of the poster packs offered from this company in the future, as I consider them an excellent value for use in my home gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative but pictures and writing are pretty small, May 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
The poster pack comes with 4 laminated posters. They show the following information:

Poster 1 = Body Diagrams (tells you what exercises work out what part of the body, shows you different routines for firming & toning up or for increasing muscle size) and tells you how often you need to work out each week to achieve each goal.

Poster 2 = Exercises for the chest and shoulders

Poster 3 = Exercises for the back, biceps, and triceps

Poster 4 = Exercises for the forearms, legs, calves, and abs.

Each poster has 9 boxes of exercises on it with a picture and description on it. I would say that the information is very useful if your a beginner or intermediate but the size of the letters is about the same as hand written letters, try looking at letters the size of hand writing while standing or sitting on a bench 6-8 feet away :lol:

I would highly recommend this to any beginner/intermediate weight lifter who is trying to make their own home gym with very limited space, the best way to go is dumbbells and a bench instead of one of those huge all in one machines. I only wish the writing on it was bigger so I could give it five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quick reference guide, July 14, 2006
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
Nice posters will help you stay on track with proper techniques. Also helps provides some motivation in your work out area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, February 6, 2009
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
The posters are quite small. It is not possible to see the moves at-a-glance while exercising. The information on it is little. At more than $20 these posters are overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great artwork, February 13, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
Since I've been working on adding strength training into my life, I've been looking for a way to understand what muscles I'm working and where they're located. These posters are really insightful. First they give you exercises to perform and give you instructions on how to do them right and the last poster has a front and back view of our bodies showing our muscles and their names. It's exactly what I've been looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars $14.32 for convenience and light blue background, July 3, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
The posters are not colored as depicted. The three instructional posters are against a light blue background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, October 12, 2008
By 
Stephen Daly (Ft. lauderdale, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
Helpful, I have them hanging on my wall as a walk thru.
But at 22.50 the price is highe for 4 11x17 laminted posters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for only choice, August 19, 2008
By 
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
Laminate is somewhat flimsy - I expected the heavier laminate, but these are decent considering they're the only ones I could find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars simplified, but what i wanted, December 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dumbbell Training Poster Pack (Poster)
i'm using these in my home gym. i like to have quick reminders on the wall as opposed to flipping through books to find target exercises. the size is fine, the lamination is fine, directions and pictures are all good. some exercises may seem obvious, that's why it gets 4 stars, but overall i like the posters, they are infinitely helpful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dumbbell Training Poster Pack
Dumbbell Training Poster Pack by Michael Jespersen (Poster - December 1, 2002)
$22.95 $17.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.