Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars herb garden
Garden is growing, so that is a plus. It is very small for the price, however. We made another one of our own which is doing much better.
Published on September 14, 2009 by William E. Beane

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DuneCraft Dome Terriums-Herbs
I think it is ok, but so far nothing seems to be growining much in like the instruction booklet said it would. I was supposed to start seeing growth within a week, but I didn't. I've it for about 3 weeks now, and I see a little growth but not not much. The chia pot that I bought at the same time are doing much better. My Basel has grown more than 3 inches high, so I'm not...
Published on November 5, 2010 by Liz


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars herb garden, September 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
Garden is growing, so that is a plus. It is very small for the price, however. We made another one of our own which is doing much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DuneCraft Dome Terriums-Herbs, November 5, 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
I think it is ok, but so far nothing seems to be growining much in like the instruction booklet said it would. I was supposed to start seeing growth within a week, but I didn't. I've it for about 3 weeks now, and I see a little growth but not not much. The chia pot that I bought at the same time are doing much better. My Basel has grown more than 3 inches high, so I'm not sure if I reccomed this one or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars herb garden kit, March 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
I am very happy with my purchase of the herb garden growing kit. All the seeds I have planted have sprouted and are growing quickly. Eileen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a herb garden, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
I'm so bummed. I got this terrarium so that I could have fresh basil. For one, the seeds that were sent never sprouted. So I bought more and they did sprout right away but never got more than 3 inches high and even that took over 4 weeks just to reach that size. I think I'll just use it to start flower seeds and buy a better herb garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the cost, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
This product is not good. It is cheap plastic and very small seed amounts. I would not reccomend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poop, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
A flimsy piece of poop. Not a single seed pack germinated so I suspect it was run through a nuclear power plant core before being shipped.

The item in the picture is not what you will receive. Instead you will receive flimsy plastic packaging that nobody in their right mind would want to display in their house.

A case of inappropriate advertising by the dealer. Of course I thought I was getting something instead of nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift to boss, January 10, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
My boss is really into cooking so this was a fun way for him to grow his own herbs. He grew it in the office so everyone got a chance to enjoy some green growth as well as enjoy the scents of basil and other herbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its cool, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
This item could have been larger. Its really small I mean you have to transplant your herbs or they dont grow right. But I love to garden and have ALOT of house plants so not a big deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, but barely anything grew., March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
The instruction were hard to follow and nothing of any substance grew. The kids did really enjoy putting the terrarium together which is why I gave it 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work at all!, September 8, 2013
By 
Dandi (Upstate, New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs (Toy)
I followed the directions on the kit and nothing grew at all!
Would not buy this again!
This is an AWFUL product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DuneCraft Dome Terrariums - Herbs
$24.99 $16.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.