Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy feet !!!
i have worn these very good shoes for a few days @ work.....so far , so good.
> the early signs are this shoe is VERY comfortable, sturdy, well balanced & supportive
> the leather is soft to the touch, waterproofed and will buff up easily
> they are VERY light ( like a good sneaker ) due to the synthetic material used in the middle section of the sole...
Published on April 22, 2011 by longliveRnR

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Quality Control - Three Bad Pairs
I ordered and returned three pairs of these shoes. All suffered from the same mismatched leather between shoes. Some shoes were perfectly smooth while others had a very textured leather (like alligator skin).

If you decide to try these, get a half size smaller on length and one size bigger width. I wear a standard 11, but had to go with the 10 1/2 in 2E,...
Published 22 months ago by mydogplaysthetrumpet


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Quality Control - Three Bad Pairs, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered and returned three pairs of these shoes. All suffered from the same mismatched leather between shoes. Some shoes were perfectly smooth while others had a very textured leather (like alligator skin).

If you decide to try these, get a half size smaller on length and one size bigger width. I wear a standard 11, but had to go with the 10 1/2 in 2E, which I ended up returning anyway due to the quality control issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy feet !!!, April 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dunham by New Balance Men's Prospect Lace Up (Apparel)
i have worn these very good shoes for a few days @ work.....so far , so good.
> the early signs are this shoe is VERY comfortable, sturdy, well balanced & supportive
> the leather is soft to the touch, waterproofed and will buff up easily
> they are VERY light ( like a good sneaker ) due to the synthetic material used in the middle section of the sole ( there is RUBBER on the very bottom for ground traction )
> i will use these shoes as primary pair for work
> i will return w/ another review in about 6 months....notes on durability & wear then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tight shoes, February 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The leather is stiff and my feet hurt when trying these shoes. I bought the widest but it feels like standard shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great solid shoes, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my third pair of these shoes. If you have motion control issues (pronation) like me, you want a solid base with little twisting. The sole is a bit thick for dress, but perfect for every day with jeans or chinos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, conventional-looking, comfortable footwear. I wear them every day., November 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these to replace some New Balance leather upper walkers on which I wore out the soles. No wonder New Balance doesn't make the other style any more. These were more expensive than the ones they replaced, but also much nicer in style and construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Moved away from Rockports and tried these. Real nice shoes, only reason I didn't give it five stars is that they keep coming untied.
Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foot Pain, May 31, 2012
By 
Edward Greco (Plano, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes look nice and are very comfortable. They look really nice with slacks or a suit. I'm glad I replaced my old work shoes with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Work Shoe, June 24, 2013
By 
Astrodog101 (Blandon, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So far so good with this shoe. I purchased a support insole for it and have no complaints concerning comfort or functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So comfy great quality highly recommend I wear them everyday for work. Take on great punishment great in any weather any condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars but it isn't as comfortable as I need, November 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit is ok, but it isn't as comfortable as I need, so I put a Spenco insole in it and now it is a bit snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dunham by New Balance Men's Prospect Lace Up
$109.95 $57.78 - $211.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.