Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good thermals
quality thermals ! I always look for thermals with marino wool and these have it ! the only draw back is that you must follow the washing and drying instructions or they will start to show a "krinkle effect" and actually become smaller in size . this was'nt much of an issue because they will stretch back when worn . I live in Michigan and work for the post office as a...
Published on February 8, 2010 by Dean T. Boston

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice color
Seem to be well made and I like the fabric although they shrink a lot. I wish I had purchased a larger size. They fit perfectly out of the bag but are really too small even after stretching from wear.
Published on October 23, 2012 by Harry


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good thermals, February 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
quality thermals ! I always look for thermals with marino wool and these have it ! the only draw back is that you must follow the washing and drying instructions or they will start to show a "krinkle effect" and actually become smaller in size . this was'nt much of an issue because they will stretch back when worn . I live in Michigan and work for the post office as a carrier, outside no matter what the weather , and I would definately buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duofold: The Heavy-Weight of Longjeans!!!, January 19, 2009
By 
libertywatch (Lake Geneva, WI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I was a trucker I heard an old boy from down-yonder talkn' on the CB radio and along with lots of other folksy patois he called thermal underwear "longjeans". I had to LMFAO, but I wouldn't call them any other way now. And DuoFold 410b is a good dual layer "longjean" great for standing around in very cold weather to moderate exertion. During a recent cold snap here in Wisconsin we had daytime temperatures around 0. I worked outside with these babies under regular jeans and wasn't cold at all (except finger tips). For sweaty high exertion, aerobic sports like skiing though, I'd look for something synthetic, which duofold also makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thermals, February 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most of the time I would say that you get what you pay for but this was a great purchase. Warm and comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband Approved, January 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased a pair of these for my DH who works mostly in the cold during the winter and went with the reviews hoping they would be soft like fleece and warm. My DH loves them (I also purchased the shirt), he said they are warmer then any other brand he has owned. The quality is nice, thick and true to size. I bought 4 more sets for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty Thermals, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duofold Men's Heavy Weight Ankle Length Bottom (Apparel)
I order these for hunting in the mountains. I tend to get cold very easily, and if you are sitting in a ground level blind, the ground is quite effective at sapping heat away through your pants. However, these thermals kept me nice and toasty for about 4 hours in 20 degree weather with no movement. There really isn't much more to say about them. Thermals work or they don't, and these work quite well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best longjohns ever, November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duofold Men's Heavy Weight Ankle Length Bottom (Apparel)
I worked as a longshoreman on the docks of the West Coast for 20 years. Believe me, it gets cold out there at night and I NEVER went out without these. If you want to stay warm and comfortable, you can't go wrong here. Also, they last a very long time. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, October 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have bought the midweight tops & bottoms the past two years and thought I'd try the Heavy weight bottom. I really love them and from now on the heavy weight is what I'll buy. They are not super thick and stiff. You can move around and work out doors as I do just fine. I think these are a little stronger made and I ruff on cloths, so these fit the bill for me. I don't know that I could say they wick water as well as the adds say, but other then that they are really great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby's favorite, November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves this long underwear. It is quite warm but with without bulk underneath his pants. Easy to care for, accurate sizing and not scratchy against the skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Dry, May 16, 2011
By 
Paul C. (Chicago, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Keeps you warm without too much restriction of movement. Not too bulkly but does the job. Soft and comfortable. I bought another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice color, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seem to be well made and I like the fabric although they shrink a lot. I wish I had purchased a larger size. They fit perfectly out of the bag but are really too small even after stretching from wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.