Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting batteries!
I compared these to several other AAA's in a headlamp. I needed the longest lasting headlamp life regardless of cost, for week long treks on a trail.

These usually are about 1.61g-1.62v new, which is about the same as the Maxells. These have drained less than 0.02v in the 6 months I've had them in storage, whereas the Maxells have drained about 0.03.-0.04v in...
Published on August 27, 2012 by Chris F

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOOO DO NOT BUY
The ones i got were from 2009, expired, duh, didn't even look like what's described in the picture, and didn't work at all, don't waste your time.
Published 23 months ago by Cara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOOO DO NOT BUY, October 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra Power Aaa Batteries 4 Count (Health and Beauty)
The ones i got were from 2009, expired, duh, didn't even look like what's described in the picture, and didn't work at all, don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting batteries!, August 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I compared these to several other AAA's in a headlamp. I needed the longest lasting headlamp life regardless of cost, for week long treks on a trail.

These usually are about 1.61g-1.62v new, which is about the same as the Maxells. These have drained less than 0.02v in the 6 months I've had them in storage, whereas the Maxells have drained about 0.03.-0.04v in the same time. These also have about a 10year expiration date from when they were purchased, and the Maxells only have about a 5year expiration date. These weigh 11.59g, the Maxells weigh 11.51g.

In my Black Diamond headlamp these ranked as follows (ran non stop until I couldn't see a chart 10ft away - which means the headlamp was useless/dead) :

Duracell Ultra - 90hrs
Duracell Procell - 85hrs
Maxell - 80hrs
Amazon Basics - 75hrs
Harbor Freight - 75hrs
Energizer Lithium - 55hrs
Energizer Rechargeable - 40hrs

I still want to test others, but so far these are clearly the winner for my application. Note: different devices can use different batteries. Quick and high drain devices like a camera flash or GPS will do better with lithium. Low ah and voltage required devices can use rechargeables well. Most non-regulated headlamps however do not do well with lithium or rechargeables, both die rather quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expired!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra Power Aaa Batteries 4 Count (Health and Beauty)
I should have read the reviews. But they were Duracell so I didn't. Shame on me. They expired in 2012. No bargain here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great batteries, cant go wrong with Duracell. They are still going strong.
Id buy them again! Plus the price was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best battery, December 9, 2011
By 
Manhattan Mom (Manhattan, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used in an alarm clock, it's very important that these batteries be long-lasting and reliable. This is the best AAA battery out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WATCH FOR OLD EXPIRATION DATES!!!!!, March 15, 2012
Be sure to check the expiration date on your batteries when they arrive. I got some supposed to have a 5 year expire date and they only had 3. AMAZON tried to make it "right" and send me some with 4 year expiration dates while allowing me to keep the ones with 3 year expire dates::::-CAVEAT EMPTOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Promptly delivered and exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Duracell Ultra Power Aaa Batteries 4 Count
$7.92 $5.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.