Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great -except for packaging/shipping
Walker works great, large wheels allow for stable movement on a variety of surfaces. I reccomend getting some "balls" for the caps otherwise they will wear very quickly (doesn't need to be the "special" ones, just cheap tennis balls will work fine - they will all show wear after even 1 use).
My only problem was with the shipping & packaging. It was sent in a HUGE...
Published on September 26, 2007 by S. Robinson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Walker with missing wheel...
Well, the package arrived in a reasonable amount of time, but the walker was missing one of its wheels, rendering it useless. Attempted to simy have the missing part shipped, but was told that was impossible. My only option was to return the entire walker and re-order another one. No thanks.
Published 10 months ago by Leslie Rohrman


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great -except for packaging/shipping, September 26, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
Walker works great, large wheels allow for stable movement on a variety of surfaces. I reccomend getting some "balls" for the caps otherwise they will wear very quickly (doesn't need to be the "special" ones, just cheap tennis balls will work fine - they will all show wear after even 1 use).
My only problem was with the shipping & packaging. It was sent in a HUGE (almost 5 ft tall by 3-4 ft wide) package. I couldn't tell you why.. after having spinal surgery there was no way I could get it inside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Stable, May 21, 2010
By 
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
This is a very reliable walker (as I have several). A recommendation however, switch the wheels to the inside. It does not affect stability, but allows it more places to access. This is particularly true of bathrooms doorway widths, just press the height adjustment button on the wheel legs, slide off completely and switch to the other side (they are interchangeable). The wheels allow it to roll a little, but when a persons weight is applied to the handles the rear legs stabilize it from rolling. Glad I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Narrow Walker, November 23, 2008
We bought this walker to fit between narrow 24" doorways. It is lightweight and easy to use. A bit expensive, but worth it. Yes, it comes in a big box, but the product is just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walker great for the price, May 6, 2007
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
The walker is perfect for my small mother-in-law. For the price, the quality is superb. The large wheels work well on grass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zinging Right Along, December 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
Lightweight, highly recommended, sturdy, adjustable. I changed the rear leg tips to sliders as
the rubber tips that come with the walker doesn't glide very well over most surfaces and particularly
difficult over carpeted floors. I'm considered changing the front wheels from 5" wheels to 8" wheels.
Believe the 8" will roll over small cracks and door jams much better than the 5".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bang for your buck, September 26, 2009
By 
BLUR (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
Sturdy, lightweight, great quality, great price. What more would you want?

I bought this for a family member and we've been using it for a few months now and have never questioned the quality or stability of this walker. We don't abuse it at all so I can't comment on how much abuse it can handle. This walker experiences normal use both indoors and outdoors and has held up very well as I expected. It is very stable and easy to open, fold up, and carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Walker - Recommended, February 14, 2010
We bought this adjustable walker for my father who is recovering from a mild stroke. Despite the light weight, it is fairly sturdy and the relatively small size is perfect for use in his narrow hallways. The wheels are big enough to keep them from being caught under furniture and they work great both in the house and outside.

The walker also folds mostly flat, making it convenient to store against a wall or in a closet when not in use.

My father had a little trouble setting it up by himself the first time, but subsequent uses were just fine once it was properly adjusted.

Recommended!

CFH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Walker with missing wheel..., August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
Well, the package arrived in a reasonable amount of time, but the walker was missing one of its wheels, rendering it useless. Attempted to simy have the missing part shipped, but was told that was impossible. My only option was to return the entire walker and re-order another one. No thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed., October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
Needed to get a smaller, but sturdy, walking aid that would be navigable in the house (with small hallways and limited space) and light enough to fold up to put in the car and, of course, that would be usable for walking short distances outside. The Duro-Med aluminum folding walker was perfect! It has eased a lot of stress and given my hubby the ability to get around once again. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars arrived without parts!, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duro-Med 2-Button Adjustable Aluminum Folding Walker with 5 Inch Wheels, Silver (Health and Beauty)
I ordered this walker for an upcoming visit from my mother-in-law -- and the package arrived without the wheels or the poles to extend the height of the walker. There was no way to order the missing parts, so I have to return it -- and now I have to scramble to get a walker by next Wednesday! Low price is useless unless the item has all its components!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.