Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great
This cushion works just as well as I hoped it would to keep pressure off sore areas. It is firm and holds up well with extended use. I now own 3 of them: one for home, one for office, one for car. Price through Amazon is excellent. I paid twice as much for one that I bought at a local medical supply store.
Published on November 14, 2010 by ProfessorMom

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not relieve coccyx pain one bit...
I read a few reviews for this pillow stating that it helped tailbone pain. I have absolutely no idea how it would have done that! I have Coccydynia (which more or less means chronic tailbone pain) and this pillow really REALLY hurt me. Sitting on this felt like it put MORE pressure on my tailbone, which is pretty much exactly what it was doing. I had a feeling I should...
Published on June 26, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great, November 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cushion works just as well as I hoped it would to keep pressure off sore areas. It is firm and holds up well with extended use. I now own 3 of them: one for home, one for office, one for car. Price through Amazon is excellent. I paid twice as much for one that I bought at a local medical supply store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, March 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gained a ton of weight with my pregnancy and found sitting on certain types of chairs to be really unbearable as I get closer to the end. This little thing has made sitting totally bearable no matter where I've been. I've never had problems like this before and have no tolerance at all for pain. I really was surprised that something so simple and so thin feeling really worked well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back pain, March 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this product to be excellent. It helps relieve lower back pain when seated. It was so helpful, I have ordered a second and may order a third to leave the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 5'3" 135# self, March 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was hesitant to purchase after reading some of the reviews saying this was too hard, especially as I'm on the lighter side of the weight scale of reviewers.
Fortunately, I went with intuition, and it was PERFECT for me!
I had to stay off my feet after a bilateral bunionectomy performed a day after a hemorrhoidectomy. (don't ask why... it's too long a story.)
This, quite literally, saved my behind!
I did find it a bit wide for my seat at times, which was easy compensated for by turning it so the wide side faced forward, instead of sideways.
Perfectly comfortable for the three weeks I spent every waking moment on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, February 7, 2007
By 
Reader Lady "Reader Lady" (Tifton, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It works well but it is a little stiff. I think after a little use it will soften up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick, May 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this because I started having pain from sitting too much at work while pregnant. It definitely helps! Also, it doesn't have a visible hole in the middle so it doesn't look weird at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort for sitting prior to after immediately after any kind of "bum" surgery, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good for prior to or immediately after hemorrhoid or or any other bottom surgery. Well priced. Prbably good for sore back as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my Marcy exercise bike that was literally giving a pain in the..., well you know. Works great. I wasn't sure what I would be getting from the photo but it's oval shaped with a (six inch?) oval hole in the middle that you can't see because it has a cover. It's very firm but that's what I wanted. Lets me stay on my bike longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the 18" Duro-Med Foam Ring Cushion, December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recently bought the 18" Duro-Med molded foam ring cushion with a Navy cover through Amazon to replace a 16" foam ring cushion bought at a local drugstore that was most uncomfortable (forgot what brand the 16" cushion was but it was so stiff that it felt like I was sitting on a wooden ring). I use the ring cushion when I drive to help alleviate lower back pain and after having switched to the Duro-Med 18", my butt immediately felt the difference. The new cushion is neither too hard nor too soft, just right for me. I left the plastic wrapping on as it lets me literally "slip" on and off the car seat easier that way. I'm sure the plastic wrapping will come off sometime but right now, it serves a purpose. I have tried the Carex inflatable donut cushion and that was a complete waste of money because no matter how much air or how little air you put in the inflatable, there is no position that allows you to sit tight on it and so you're constantly struggling to stay put on the thing. I suggest you get the 18" molded foam cushion even though you can make do with a 16" because I think the extra 2 inches does make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not relieve coccyx pain one bit..., June 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read a few reviews for this pillow stating that it helped tailbone pain. I have absolutely no idea how it would have done that! I have Coccydynia (which more or less means chronic tailbone pain) and this pillow really REALLY hurt me. Sitting on this felt like it put MORE pressure on my tailbone, which is pretty much exactly what it was doing. I had a feeling I should have gone with one of the coccyx cushions, but figured I would give this a try first. A coccyx cushion has a V-shaped cutout on the back which allows the tailbone to "float" with no pressure on it at all. How does this donut shaped pillow NOT put pressure on the tailbone?? Next time I will trust my instincts. This is being returned tomorrow.

As for the overall quality of the product, it seemed ok, for the price. Which is why I gave it a neutral 3 star rating. It was very firm, which I personally consider to be a good thing, as it doesn't just flatten into nothingness the moment you sit on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Duro-Med 18 Molded Foam Ring Cushion
$7.63 - $59.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.