Buy Used
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Like New in shrinkwrap! Ships immediately from an amazon warehouse. PRIME AND SUPER SAVER SHIPPING.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Dvorak: Violin Concerto in Am, Op.53: Romance in Fm, Op. 11
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Dvorak: Violin Concerto in Am, Op.53: Romance in Fm, Op. 11

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 10, 1990
"Please retry"
$79.99 $0.14

Product Details

  • Performer: Kyung-Wha Chung
  • Orchestra: The Philadelphia Orchestra
  • Conductor: Riccardo Muti
  • Composer: Dvorak
  • Audio CD (April 10, 1990)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: EMI / Capitol
  • ASIN: B000005GJ1
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #387,310 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Malverns on September 8, 2013
Format: Audio CD
Because there seems not to be other reviews for this original cd release, I like to add Dvorak's Romance is completely spellbounding, beautiful work. Kyung-Wha Chung plays with her usual high standard, her violin tone is wonderful and she serves this music perfectly, polishing this little masterpiece to elegant pearl-like fine shine it deserves, reflecting beauty and sadness of Dvorak' piece. I am not any special friend of Dvorak's music, but I cannot resist this intimate work.

You can find later re-release with same works + 2 wonderful Bartok Rhapsodies reviewed hereDvorak: Violin Concerto, Romance; Bartok: Rhapsodies / Chung, Muti, Rattle, it is bargain, but I recommend original versions, you need that Bartok concerto with Rhapsodies as well! Violin Concerto 2 / Rhapsodies 1 & 2

Recordings are all fine.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category