Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game but some problems
This is a great game with all the new features. Destiny Mode where you play as a soldier, Xtreme Mode where you lead your own army and the creation is alot better. But with such a great game, there are some small problems. First off, Destiny Mode is too short. Only 8 missions. You cant even learn all the cool skills by that time. Also you cant really explore anything...
Published on March 25, 2006

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very extreme
The game's got some interesting features, but you can't fully utilize them without the original Dynasty Warriors 5. It's worth picking up, if you're a fan of the series. Otherwise you're not likely to find it worth the money.
Published 15 months ago by Brent Arcement


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game but some problems, March 25, 2006
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
This is a great game with all the new features. Destiny Mode where you play as a soldier, Xtreme Mode where you lead your own army and the creation is alot better. But with such a great game, there are some small problems. First off, Destiny Mode is too short. Only 8 missions. You cant even learn all the cool skills by that time. Also you cant really explore anything because if you leave you officers side, he'll die and you have to restart. Sometimes he sends you to go help another officer but you can't because your officer will die. Xtreme mode is VERY HARD. Is easy when you first start but you dont restore health between missions. The only way to do that is to buy food which goes up in price every mission. So if your poor, you'll be dead very easily. Also there alot of great things to do in Destiny and Xtreme mode but you only get 15 minutes. Xtreme mode has to be the most fustrating because there are SO MANY ARCHERS! You wont die by the enemy soldiers or officers. The archers will. There are too many. In Legend Mode, there are only a few levels. After you beat those, you get bored pretty fast. But this game isnt all bad. Its very fun but very challenging. Its worth buying or renting only is you played Dynasty Warriors 5 first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, January 23, 2007
By 
T. Chau (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I bought this because I like Dynasty Warior 5 (original). This expansion is pretty good, but it was too much like the original. Not many new feature. I like Dynasty Warior 5 Empire better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great add-on content, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
DW5 was already super fun but with all the new content and game modes, it is even more fun than ever before. Can't wait for more greatness from Koei and the DW team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, June 29, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Very happy shopping at a time, the goods is very good, use is convenient, next time will come again, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty warriors, April 22, 2013
By 
krystal (Pensilvainya) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I got this to complet the sires that I have so fare and still gating the others, best game ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not very extreme, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
The game's got some interesting features, but you can't fully utilize them without the original Dynasty Warriors 5. It's worth picking up, if you're a fan of the series. Otherwise you're not likely to find it worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good job, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Bought it for my little brother and honestly, everything came in on time and as described. I definitely recommend for anybody out there looking for this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, January 20, 2013
By 
Fereen F. Buksh (Sacramento, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
This was a bit different from the original game. Didn't play it for that long since we were addicted to the original dynasty warriors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DW 5 xtreme legends review, August 24, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Hi, I recently purchased Dynasty Warriors 5: Xtreme Legends from amazon.com and it is wonderful! It got here just when they said it would and was in wonderful condition. Not to mention, the game is just fun! That first day I played the game for about 5 hours straight on my day off! It was wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty Warriors 5 -Xtreme legends, November 3, 2006
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
It is a bit diffrent from the previous games but still entertaining. As with all games there is always something "you" would change if you could but overall I am satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dynasty Warriors 5 Xtreme Legends - PlayStation 2
$19.99 $16.58
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.