Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the original
My Dyson hose lasted less than 2 years. I tried this very cost effective replacement and am happy with it. It is more flexible than the original so you can actually stretch it out without the whole vacuum cleaner either following you or tipping over. It was easy to install and fits perfectly. 5 stars!
Published 19 months ago by Jimmianne

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
The end that connects to the wand, came apart and broke with in a week. I do not recommend this product,
Published 2 months ago by andrea jensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the original, January 3, 2013
By 
Jimmianne (Southern Piedmont) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
My Dyson hose lasted less than 2 years. I tried this very cost effective replacement and am happy with it. It is more flexible than the original so you can actually stretch it out without the whole vacuum cleaner either following you or tipping over. It was easy to install and fits perfectly. 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERIOR AFTERMARKET REPLACEMENT, December 23, 2013
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
The original hose that came with our vacuum tore and we had to tape it with gorilla tape while waiting for our replacement hose after owning it about 2 years. The original hose was very stiff and actually kinda hard to use and when it did rip I was actually not that surprised with the way I usually pretty aggressively fought with it when wanting to use the hose attachment. Because the original hose was so stiff and wanted to spring closed all the time, it actually kind of discouraged me from using it up until the day it ripped open.

The replacement hose seems of at least as good quality, but is actually much more flexible, so will require no fighting with when I want to use the hose option, which means I'm not putting any excess pressure on it encouraging a tear. The fittings were perfect. At first I didn't exactly know how to remove the bottom, but when you see the replacement part, there is an obvious tab on the back, and replacement literally took me like 20 seconds.

This item brought new life to a vacuum we actually really like, and I will definitely be using the hose attachment much more now. The rest of the vacuum seems fine and I'm sure will work for years more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than the Original, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
So glad the original broke....after reading the reviews we pickup this hose and glad we did. Functions better than the original, in that it lets you stretch it without fear of getting pulled back when you turn on the vacuum! Quality is great and I feel like I have a new vac! Now looking at the other accessories...thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
right part, works perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
perfect fit replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the manufacture's Hose, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
If your Dyson DC 33 breaks, this is the one to get, just like other reviewer noted. It doesn't fight you like the original one. It's very easy to replace. Go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars suction hose, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
The hose fit perfect jupst like the original. It does stretch out alot easier then the original. The great part delivered right to my door. And if you are a prime member no shipping cost. Ver convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, May 10, 2014
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
The end that connects to the wand, came apart and broke with in a week. I do not recommend this product,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Working as intended, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
the delivery was fast and this replacement is working as intended. I will recommended it fits perfect into position and no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replacement, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Replacement Suction & Attachment Hose, fits Part 920232-02. (Kitchen)
excellent quality, price much lower than ordering through dyson, very satisfied with this purchase, make sure to get the right length, as dyson has various models
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.