Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought-out book
Howard shows you how simple preparations can make a big difference for your family in an emergency. Lots of common sense in this book. Simple but effective approach to preparedness. The ideas in this book are easy to implement.
Published on July 10, 2009 by Nancy L. Godfrey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Pretty much the same as others, nothing special.
Most important is not what you read, but what you do.
Published 5 months ago by Jed


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought-out book, July 10, 2009
Howard shows you how simple preparations can make a big difference for your family in an emergency. Lots of common sense in this book. Simple but effective approach to preparedness. The ideas in this book are easy to implement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, September 10, 2009
This book is great for people that like the plain facts. You know what you are reading and don't have to reach for a dictionary for an explaination of a word or words. I have tried several of the receipes for solar and dutch ovens, they are very good. Will try building a rocket stove. New ideas for me and my family to try as a project for our storage. Thank you for a readable and understandable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used by One Red Cross Worker, January 23, 2011
By 
Emergency Preparedness The Right Way, by Howard Godfrey is, in my opinion, the best reference available on the subject. I have worked in Disaster Services at the American Red Cross for more than 15 years. I speak at service clubs, senior centers and many organizations about disaster preparedness and have been recommending Mr. Godfrey's book for the past year. It is the most complete work on this subject and goes way beyond the usual Red Cross presentation. Mr. Godfrey should have had a proof reader before publishing, but if you can get past the typos, you can benefit greatly by digesting much of his information and advice and putting it into practice.

Sherman Reinius
American Red Cross
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To the point!, March 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well written and to the point. I have spent time researching the topic and still found useful things in this little book. I like how he presents all the options but still points out the most realistic. I would definitely recommend this book for someone getting started in the emergency home preparedness. Again it was concise and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, February 6, 2010
By 
S.J.F. (Denton, Tx USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A well thought out book on how to prepare. Nothing earth shattering but it did point out some things that I had not thought of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for the unprepared and urban person., July 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I been reading and studying the art of survival for the last 20 years. Howard Godfrey has written a excellent book for the first time prepper or survivor. Or anyone thinking about get ready for the problems. Easy to read. Explains food storage and problems. A very good section on water use. The book is full of good and practical knowledge for the average person facing the problem to prepare. There are some spots in the book that are weak and like other survival books tend to be left out because of time and restraits. Like root cellar, acre gardening, raising small animals for meat,water tank house, cooling spot or cooling a house. Beside that, "Emergency preparedness the rightway" is great as a gift or a kindle book for anyone interested in this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter for emergency preparedness, May 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Living in CA we need to be prepared for a possible disaster at anytime. With the recent earthquakes around the globe odds are we're going to get a big one hitting here soon. I love the fact this is a basic step by step processes. Ended up purchasing 2 more for my parents and grandparents. Highly recomend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for Preppers!, December 19, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this book. It gave me some good ideas that my other survival books didn't provide. It was as easy read. The author's writing style kept me interested and engaged. I'd recommend this book for people who want to prepare themselves for disasters that may occur in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, January 9, 2014
By 
greg (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think this publication is a wonderful hardcopy resource for a wide range of basic skill. I am glad to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, September 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pretty much the same as others, nothing special.
Most important is not what you read, but what you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS The Right Way
$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.